We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Rustic charm. Country house hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Masseria Bandino
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Otranto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times. The food is fabulous, staff attentive and hotel rustic, very clean, charming and above all, you feel like you are Italy! Experiencing the real Salento life. The swimming pool is lovely and we spent hot summer days either in the pool or at the beach 'Due Mori', which is a 10 min drive.
Breakfast lovely. Lots of choice. Set menu dinner served at 7.30pm sit down. Nice choice of wines. Food wonderful. We have seen this hotel evolve. Every year we see changes and refurbishments which have taken place (mostly without even needing refurbishment). The owners obviously take a great deal of pride in their business. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royalberkshirereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 531 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a great stay at Masseria Bandino. We really enjoyed swimming in the pool after the hot beach. At the breakfast buffet there were lots of delicious foods and we were able to sit in the lovely courtyard and watch the cats. It's a lovely place!
Bella age 6

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor family room the opens onto a gorgeous courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quifar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We have been here few times and we decided while travelling in Puglia to stop here again for a couple of days. We had a fantastic time again and the owners were fantastic. We really relaxed and as always the room are very good. What to say about the chef Tonio? He is fantastic and the food is sublime. We will be back during the summer for a nice long holiday. Thanks Bandino

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gt67-berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights as part of a self-guided bike tour and loved it. The rooms are spacious and the shower is huge for Italy standards. The pool is wonderful and includes loungers with umbrellas.

We participated in a pasta making class, which was great fun. The food at the Bandino was outstanding. We had the fixed menu each night (included with our tour but I believe it was 25 euros plus beverages). The portions were generous and the flavours were fresh and delicious. The breakfast bar was also great with many options.

Overall, the service was very good. Very friendly staff willing to go out of their way to help. They even accommodated my husband's gluten-intolerance and it was the best pasta dish he had ever had.

I would highly recommend this hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we had a stay during an ltalian holidayweek beginning of may. At low season it is probably a nice place, but if the place is fully booked including big families, it is really to busy there and we thus escaped to restaurants in Otranto.
Th gueast room are not inside an historic buiding , but all brick and concrete and the are currently expanding the site. Again , this has little to do excet for a tractor that passes by at 5.30 am. Rooms are nice and clean , but the place is thin walled; you can hear your neighboors talk and when they flush the toliet at night you regret your booking!

Room Tip: try only at low season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We had a fantastic holiday at Bandino in July do we decided to come back in September for a relaxing short second holiday. We love it here, from the owners to the chef Tonio they all treated us as family. We love the place because is quite, super clean, efficient and perfect for the children too. Moreover the restaurant is fantastic. Lots of people do come from outside to eat here.
The new refurbished rooms, the swimming pool, horse riding, Otranto town, the beaches at Alimini etc make also our holiday here. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gt67-berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This masseria has it all.
we stayed in one of the rooms in the building opposite the reception. The room was big, clean, nicely decorated in natural colours. The beds are firm and comfortable. The bathroom has a large shower with ample hot water. Just the way it should be. The swimming pool is beautiful large and clean, the pool area has many comfortable sun beds, and shade from big olive trees as well as parasols. There is a beautiful courtyard in between the old farm building and the newly built hotel rooms, which is a great place for lounging in the evening with a drink from the bar. The restaurant serves great food. The dishes are prepared with local ingredients which are in season, which means those ingredients are at their best. Superb food, many dishes are typical for the area. The chef makes a tour around the tables every now and then, to gather feedback. Breakfast is plentiful and there is a choice of sweet cakes, fresh fruit, cheeses, cold meats, eggs and much more. The staff are very friendly and professional. The owner/manager is there when meals are served and keeps an eye on things. He is always interested in guests' feedback.
The whole masseria is well layed out, everythins is where you expect fo find it. The place has been desinged and built with a vision. It is well managed and maintained, with great attention to detail. Hard as I tried to find things that need improvement, I couldn't think of any.
On this trip to Italy, we stayed at 10 different accomodations. This was the best by far! we only stayed for 3 nights, so next time we have to spend a week here.

If you stay here, make sure you book half board. Dinner is fab.

If you travel with kids: there is no kids pool, but there is a beautiful playground.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RP-Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otranto
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Tenuta Centoporte
Tenuta Centoporte
#10 of 40 in Otranto
366 reviews
1.2 mi away
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
#6 of 40 in Otranto
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Masseria Mongio dell'Elefante
10.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#1 of 6 in Torre Dell'Orso
1,321 reviews
1.9 mi away
Masseria Panareo
Masseria Panareo
#18 of 40 in Otranto
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Masseria Bandino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Masseria Bandino

Address: Localita Bandino, 73028, Otranto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Otranto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Otranto
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Otranto
#4 Best Value Hotel in Otranto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Otranto
Price Range: $95 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Masseria Bandino 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ancient construction once dedicated to sheep farming in 1700, Palazzo Papaleo is a hotel with restaurant and exclusive activities that respects the typical architectural style of the rural Salento. The Hotel Colonial is inserted next to a extensive and unspoilt pine forest (5 hectares) and is the exclusive property located in a valley landscapes most beautiful of Otranto, Salento. The surrounding area is rich in olive trees, citrus plantations and aromatic wild vegetation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Masseria Bandino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Bandino Hotel
Masseria Bandino Otranto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing