We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Hotel with Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Degli Haethey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Degli Haethey Hotel
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Otranto
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quiet Hotel with Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and had a very relaxing experience. The hotel was extremely quiet and the staff were very pleasant. Rooms were modern and clean with good air conditioning. Sky tv in rooms but with limited UK channels. Pool was lovely but very limited loungers. Wasn't an issue for us as we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. Hotel also provide pool/beach towels. Beach is a 2min walk and centre of Otranto just a 15min stroll along the beach road. All round very enjoyable trip and probably the best hotel in Otranto for quality, value and location.

Room Tip: We were in a family room which gave us a spare single to use to dump the suitcases
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardiff_Rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    87
    28
    19
    23
See reviews for
58
126
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I felt in love with this beatiful hotel. The location is fantastic,: close to a very elegant quiet sandy beach, crystal water ten minutes walk from downtown.
Large and clean rooms, spacious toilets, marble on the floor , balcony overlooking sea ,wirless, frige air conditioning and more.
Breackfast very rich in food and drink; delicious cuisine based on traditional dishes and fresh products, satsfactory wine list ( Salento's mainly)
Have a swim in the pool with swallows flying hedgehop to drink the water you are swimming in.
last but not least staff are efficient kind friendly and helpful.
Something more ? oh yes, there are also cycles at your disposal!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antonio i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The rooms are spacious and clean, with large veranda. Free Wifi everywhere is great. Helpful staff and decent breakfast. It was very close to an excellent beach, one of the nices beaches I've seen (pure white sand, clear waters and not too crowded). It is a little walk into the city center but we didn't mind. Free parking in the street outside the hotel.

Room Tip: I could not see the difference between ordinary and deluxe room, it's not worth the difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linnjord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Location of this hotel is ideal - very close to a marvelous beach, not so far from Otranto downtown (by foot or by car) and in a quiet streets full of blossoming trees and cats. Cuisine, inspired by traditional dishes and revisited with extraordinary fresh products, is great. Take a cup of coffe at the swimming pool and look at the swallows just flying and drinking the water of the pool! Personal is very kind and professional. Rooms more than ok. And not expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pimlico032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

5 minutes stroll to the port (the only destination) for visiting and restaurants. My concern?
fire protection (hate to be a statistic). fire doors: the ones that shut if there's a fire.. sprinkler
system. views, quiet neighborhood. free street parking on the side of the hotel+underground park. nice breakfast, super staff reception and breakfast (where they'll
prepare free cappuccino for you if you wish) they're into jazz, have jazz bands downstairs
the area and the PEOPLE are a delight. go fall in love

Room Tip: the jr suite is a departure, for a few more euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKAMUKEKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otranto
10.8 mi away
Hotel Selenia Residence
0.9 mi away
Hotel San Giuseppe
Hotel San Giuseppe
#19 of 38 in Otranto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
21.0 mi away
Eos Hotel
Eos Hotel
#12 of 21 in Lecce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Degli Ulivi
Degli Ulivi
#3 of 5 in Castro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#16 of 21 in Lecce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.7 mi away
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
#12 of 38 in Otranto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Degli Haethey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Degli Haethey Hotel

Property: Degli Haethey Hotel
Address: Via Francesco Sforza 33, 73028 Otranto, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Otranto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Otranto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Degli Haethey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Degli Haethey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing