We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent position for exploring Otranto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Otranto
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone Kent
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent position for exploring Otranto”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights from 25th June and would highly recommend Hotel Vittoria.

The room and bathroom were very clean and spacious with a good view of the pool. All the staff were as helpful as they could possibly be considering their English was limited and our Italian was non-existant. We would particulary like to thank Melissa behind the front desk who was very helpful at all times and always smiling.

Whilst breakfast was plentiful we did often have to wait before being asked for our order of tea and coffee. Also it did get slightly boring as was exactly the same every day but this is only a minor point as the food was good.

My only other criticism is that there are only two big shades around the pool and if you missed getting these it was far too hot without one. Also they are not erected if it is windy. There certainly should be more shades in that heat.

All in all this was an attractive, very clean hotel suitable for most ages.

There is a free shuttle bus to a very pretty and clean beach which is highly recommended. This is a family run business and has a lovely restaurant. Fredriko and his lovely sister made us very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maidstone73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    222
    67
    26
    11
See reviews for
163
420
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Vittoria which I thought at the time maybe a risk. We were pleasantly surprised. The Vittoria is within walking distance of the local beaches and old town Otranto. The Hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff were great. It has fantastic facilities including a large pool that we found perfect to lounge around after shopping or swimming at the end of the day. Their is a complimentary bus which will take you to and from Alimini beach. If you are looking for something different try La Dolce Riva. It's a private beach off the rocks. It has a large grass area with sun beds and umbrella's provided also it has a beautiful restaurant. It has some style and class which attracts the top end of town. You can catch a moped taxi to and from there. The Vittoria made our stay at Otranto a memorable one.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have been in the Hotel Vittoria Resort the 1st week of July 2012.It has been a pleasant and relaxing time.
The structure is pritty new modern and clean. There is a nice garden with a snce Swimming pool where you can relax and the children can play under the control of the baby sitter.
The SPA is very nice clean and and with a good quality, the fitness center is open from 9:00 till 21:00 and anough for an holiday.
The rooms are very nice, confortable, quite and last but not lss important well climatized.
Persronnel is professional, friendly and helpfull.
The breackfast is fantastic, you can taste a lot of type of tipical locat food, and sweet.
Lunch and dinner really of good quality.
The location is good. Otranto is a very nice town with a amazing sea, it´s located few km from marbellous beaches that have nothing to envy to carebian sea
The adverticement say the hotel is 500 m far from the sea, but in reality is less than 5 min walking.
The relation qualiry / price is really good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinrasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Vittoria O, Manager at Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay.
We are truly delighted to hear that you were pleased with your experience.

It was indeed our pleasure to look after you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed here end of May 2011. Hotel is I think 3 years old, all looks very new, modern. Rooms are perfect, very new, clean als modern. Nothing to complain of. Breakfast buffet was best during our stay in 7 different hotels in Puglia, very big. If I must complain of something is that reception is not service aware at all. Maybe this is also because they speak very little English.
Pool is big and nice.
Hotel is very modern, we like that. Other people maybe can say that because of that is has no atmosphere.
Wellness center is too expensive, entrance fee for 2 hours is 25 euro per person for only sauna, steambath etc. This is crazy. Wellness in Italy means everybody still wear their swimming suits and you can see they are not used to it, use no towels in sauna and so on. Still wellness is beautifull but very crowded.
Overall, perfect hotel, very close by old center, 5 minutes of walk.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlbertandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

I booked 3 double bedrooms, half board, for a party of 3 couples, at the Vittoria Resort & Spa, Otranto, Puglia, September 2010. First impressions were good, it’s new complex and there was attention to detail, rooms are spacious and well furnished. The hotel, pool area and grounds have been erected to an excellent standard. The staff were very friendly and some could communicate in English. The location is about 300 meters from Otranto town and seafront, but the walking access road is bit tricky as it’s a main road out of town and gets lots of traffic. There were several downsides to our visit, the main one being the food in the restaurant. It gets boring after a couple of days, so we cancelled half board after a few days to use the local restaurants. The other was a problem at checkout with a bill which was a higher room rate than accepted on the web, this was eventually rectified. I would recommend to people who love the sea, in an elegant and comfortable hotel at the right price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ians318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Otranto hotels
0.1 mi away
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
#5 of 39 in Otranto
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corte di Nettuno
Corte di Nettuno
#13 of 39 in Otranto
321 reviews
5.7 mi away
VOI Alimini Resort
VOI Alimini Resort
#6 of 39 in Otranto
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tenuta Centoporte
Tenuta Centoporte
#7 of 39 in Otranto
350 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baia dei Turchi
Baia dei Turchi
#3 of 39 in Otranto
796 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Masseria Bandino
Hotel Masseria Bandino
#1 of 39 in Otranto
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa
Address: Via Catona, 73028, Otranto, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Otranto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Otranto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel , located in the center of Otranto, is suitable for families for their sea holidayas well as business people in search of a Business picturesque location, and close to the capital for every season of the year.The hotel has 66 double rooms, triple and quadruple over 3 floors served by lifts.Each room is equipped with air conditioning, heating with thermostatic control, direct dial telephone, plasma TV, safe and minibar. Particularly rejuvenating is the comfort of the bathrooms, spacious and elegantwith a hot tub or large shower with an innovative design. The beach is connected by free shuttle service.You also have the use of the SPA for saunas and showers (wet zone) andthe swimming pool.Hotel Vittoria Resort has also for its customers the "Hotel Bar" and the " Pool Bar" located respectively in the lobby of the hotel and around the pool. From morning until lateevening, the bar offers a warm atmosphere and an inviting space for business meetings or for private parties. ROOMS 66SUPERIOR ROOMS 21CLASSIC ROOMS 45 Internal Services Hall with TV, bar, elevator, restaurant with a buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with table service, gluten-free cookingon request, outdoor pool and SPA of 400 square meters for therelaxation and well-being of the guests, cocktail bar, outdoor parking, meeting room, baby sitting on request.66 rooms furnished in contemporary style Air Conditioning Business Desk Mini bar Sat TV e Pay TV Internet Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing