We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
281
143
54
41
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
281
143
54
41
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area wedding party trulli village breakfast and dinner three nights nice pool fresh fruit cherry trees countryside puglia minibar estate sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 559 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Great Location, hidden in beautiful countryside. Little hard to find but very friendly staff, good food, cool place, very quiet and relaxing, huge park, nice pool - and of course really cute Trulli houses!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Berenike-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenuta M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tenuta Monacelle, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear guests,
Thank you for leaving a positive comment on this portal and for being our guests.
We are pleased to know that your stay has been pleasant and that you have enjoyed the location, our services such as our typical Apulian cuisine, our swimming pool and our Trulli.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel, and in the meantime please accept our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Very nice place for wedding parties hotel, but not for hotel clients. Breakfast buffet lacks of fresh and mature fruit. The finiture (doors, etc...) of the suites needs to be fixed.
Nice place stuck in the 80s.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppe Leonar... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in tenutta! Great place in the countryside, far from the crowd of touristic place around. The swimming pool was perfect.
Breakfast was good, fresh fruits, omelet, foccacia...

Should I come back in Puglia, I would certainly chose this place to stay because of his tranquility (during our stay, no wedding party)

Improvement areas : the smell around the swimming pool ; our jacuzzi bath didn’t work.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cotibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Could never recommend this hotel. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. For 2 of these 3 nights there were wedding parties. One played VERY loud music until 2:30 in the morning and the other until 1:30. I complained several times but the staff said there was nothing they could do. The block with the trulli's in and bock 4 are the nosiest so avoid them if you can. The rooms were nice but very poorly sound-proofed. The setting is lovely but very remote. All rooms are chalets so can avoid a fair walk.

Room tip: The block with the trulli's in and bock 4 are the nosiest so avoid them if you can
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StevieE101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We made a special effort to come here and were so disappointed from start to finish.
When we arrived at the Restaurant we were met my a grumpy waiter and waitress who reluctantly showed us to our table. The menu choice wasn't brilliant but we chose what we wanted. When it arrived it didn't have all the ingredients mentioned on the menu so was lacking. Our main course arrived it consisted of a small plate of what looked like spaghetti with 2 prawns and no sauce as stated on the menu. We complained and were offered another plate of pasta as well as drinks and coffee on the house so obviously they knew something was amiss but we declined as we just wanted to go.
We had to walk all the way to the hotel reception to pay the bill and again complained bitterly to them but they didn't choose to understand telling us people came from miles around to eat their food. Despite all our complaints and dissatisfaction they still charged us the full amount of the bill €76 even though they failed to deliver. It was the worst meal we had in Puglia. We were only glad we weren't staying there. When we got back to our hotel and told them how disappointed we were they told us they never recommend anyone goes there as they had heard how bad it was.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank rizzy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews