We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
110
78
32
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
78
32
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel giuseppe garibaldi old town the owner star hotel perfect location the main square piazza port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 241 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Great place with the best location in Monopoli. The owner is fantastic. We wanted one of the rooms with a balcony and he stepped in and got it for us. Breakfast is good. Didn't try the restaurant. You can't park in front as it's located on the Plaza but the walk from the parking lot by the harbor is short. They will also send a golf cart for luggage.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank LGTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

My wife & I enjoyed the most excellent dinner cooked to perfection at the Palazzo Indelli.
The waiters were really knowledgeable and kind enough to ask the chef to alter the menu to suit our taste. They also recommended an amazing red wine to accompany the meal.

Well done the Palazzo Indelli we will be returning soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristiancara, Proprietario at Palazzo Indelli, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Good evening Mr james,
thank You so much for choosing Palazzo Indelli for Your stay in Monopoli and for sharing Your opinion.
We hope to welcoming You again here. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

Room (Number 114) very dissapointing: small and dark. Decoration very ordinary.
Much too expensive (155€ a night)
Bad isolation (we were hearing the persons from the next room in their toilets...)
Bathroom very small
Breakfast without any fresh fruit or fresh juice. Only very ordinary cakes/cornflakes.. Not normal for a so called 4 stars hotel!
We unfortunately booked for 9 days. Impossible to leave earlier because the direction of the hotel refused to reduce the length of our stay without applying the penalty (full price of the 9 days!!). They were also unable to find us another room at the same price. They only proposed more expensive alternatives.
We were also invoiced for the small bottles of water that were in the fridge. The first time ever in the numerous hôtels visited accross the world!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BackPacker544641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Generally a good hotel, musty smell on ground floor. Nice people. The location is nice, on plaza just inside wall by harbor. Easy access to all of the old town places. Cathedral only about 5 minutes walk.

Just watch your feet on the stairs going upstairs from the lobby. There is a transition step that needs marking on the edge. My wife hurt her ankle when missing this step. step

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rbertolott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristiancara, Proprietario at Palazzo Indelli, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Thank you for choosing Hotel Palazzo Indelli for your stay and for writing your review; about your comment, we take note of your message and we are always open to accepting advice to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Arrived by the quaint hotel tut tut, picked up from the main intercity bus stop.
We entered through the gate on the port side of Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi. A wonderful scene.
The hotel so elegant, lovely restaurant attached.
Room with magnificent high ceiling and large window opening to the street below.
Staff so helpful in all aspects.
10% discount in their ristorante, should have dined twice rather than trying elsewhere

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Babu_of_Kili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews