We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
229
77
28
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
229
77
28
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool sister hotel ancient olive trees cooked options star property public spaces star standard lunch menu orange and lemon trees beach club high season turn down service loved every moment spa services reception area touring puglia sandy beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 357 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

First impressions are lasting; you walk through beautiful grounds of ancient olive trees and orange trees to get to the reception area. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious, with a very comfortable bed and amenities. The bathroom was large, with the only negative being a very small shower. Since guest rooms vary, ask for specifics if this is an issue. Some rooms are up some stairs (no elevator) and others are on ground level, with outdoor space. Breakfast was exceptional with an amazing array of food. There are spa services, and an indoor pool, as well as a gorgeous outdoor pool. Unfortunately the weather was too cool to take advantage of it. Apparently they have a sister hotel where you can use the beach, but we did not. Excellent restaurant on the premises, as well as an attractive bar. Located out in the country about a 10 minute car ride from the interesting town of Monopoli, so a car is necessary. Highly recommend!

Room tip: Ask about the room selection as they vary.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SuzyQu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

We stayed at the hotel at the recommendation of our travel guides and it was very nice. Our only regret was that we didn't have enough time at the hotel to fully enjoy the experience. The pools (indoor & outdoor) looked very nice, the restaurant and bar were great and the service was outstanding. We had dinner at the restaurant (nice but too fancy for us) and breakfast each morning (very good). We also had wine and snacks at the bar most nights and that was really good. Our bartender, Viriana, was very attentive and gave us terrific recommendations for the wine and food. It helped make our stay very memorable! We would definitely return and spend more time enjoying this very nice place.

Room tip: Two floors - try and stay on the higher floor as you can hear people above you if you stay on the 1st floor.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

The perfect stay: 400 year old farm, surrounded by olive groves, stunningly restored, beautifully furnished & decorated, with orange & lemon trees. The staff could not be more genuinely helpful, so friendly. Breakfast was out of this world with huge choice of pastries, cold meats & cheese, fruit, fresh juice & cooked options. Lunch menu was also excellent. Lovely spa with pool as well as idyllic outside pool surrounded by orange trees.
You do need a car: eye watering expensive taxi transfer from hotel otherwise.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank earleybird27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Stayed here in September after the summer crowds and could not have been more pleased. The hotel is gorgeous and laid out in a way where you never feel crowded or bothered by other guests. The hotel is beautifully landscaped, showcasing 1,000 year old olive trees around the property.

The best part was the on-site restaurant. We had multiple meals there which were amazing. The local wines were also wonderful and reasonable.

They have a sister hotel located at the beach, however it was never clear if we could have beach and pool access at that location. We did go to the sister hotel one day after being told we could use the beach and the pools only to be turned away from the pool area and then told we could (as an exception) use the beach. Kind of strange since we were not there during the high season, and a lot of confusion among the staff at each property.

Despite the beach debacle, the hotel boasts a great location -- close to lots of interesting small towns in Puglia, and an amazing staff and facilities. I would recommend for anyone visiting the region.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay at Il Melograma and especially loved its convenient location to the area’s sights not least being only a few minutes from the wonders of Monopoli.

Our junior suite was very generous in size, had a sun baked terrace, well furnished including with two bathrooms and probably the best showers of our near one month in the region. The room was also equipped with a fabulous coffee machine and missed nothing apart from an iron!

Service was generally excellent from reception’s Ilenia to the pool guard and housekeeping really outstanding including a comprehensive turn down service.

Breakfast was included in our stay and was again fabulous. In addition to a generous buffet, fresh juices, machine coffee and eggs/bacon were available to order at no further costs. Iliaria at the breakfast service was incredibly charming and obliging. Unfortunately the male servers at breakfast were too often arrogantly unhelpful and should take a leaf out of their female colleagues.

In my view the masseria offers great value and we would unhesitatingly return and recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rodney17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews