We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
346
103
21
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
346
103
21
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant sea view beautiful hotel old town boutique hotel tuk tuk small pool juliet balcony staff are extremely helpful roof terrace is stunning charming town amazing location main building hire car fantastic stay breakfast was excellent beach club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 493 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Is it a 5*hotel? Not really. It is a atypical, unusual boutique hotel that combines the absolute best location in the old towncenter with excellent confort and service. Few rooms but many cosy corners and terraces. An outstanding breakfast service. Very good de luxe rooms although some of them directly open to the street. The prices are not low but this is compensated by the low prices in the neighbouring restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 459marcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

This is a beautiful hotel. It is very old and there are lots of stairs but it adds to its quaintness. The roof terrace is stunning with excellent service. A drink up there looking at the view is wonderful. Our room was very comfortable and large with good amenities. Breakfast is excellent .

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrante2011, Direttore at Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pat M,
we truly appreciate your wonderful review and delighted that you had such a good experience with us.
We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the next future.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I had the fortune of staying at Hotel Don Ferrante the second week of April, 2019.
This unique boutique hotel is located in close proximity to the historical center of the city of Monopoli on the Adriatic coast. Our incredible “Carlo V” suite faced the water and was steps from the Carlo V castle-what a view!
Monopoli is a city that breathes history on every sandstone wall, street and monument. The narrow “vicas” are tinted with flowers, bright window shutters and ornate arches.
Hotel don Ferrante was the perfect stay. Our suite retained the authenticity of a time gone by, but was complemented by ultra modern technology and comfort. The staff was most pleasant and attentive. The breakfast with a restaurant that faces the sea could not have been better!
Thank you, don Ferrante for a fantastic stay. We hope to meet again!❤️

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Venice4ever09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrante2011, Direttore at Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Venice4ever09,
thanks for the time dedicated to share your experience at Don Ferrante with the tripadvisor readers.
It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest and thanks for the kind words dedicated to our staff.
Wishing you all the best and looking forward to welcoming you back one day.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, right by the sea in the old town. We spent couple of days at the hotel in December last year. The room had a sea view and the breakfast was very good. Great place to stay and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Diana31p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

A exceptional and novel hotel built into the battlements of the walls that overlook the crashing waves. Clever interior design turns brick exposed walls into a luxury retreat.
Probably the most friendly staff one could encounter who go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews