We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven exists in Puglia”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Monopoli, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Philippe...
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Heaven exists in Puglia”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Villa Rotondo is a little pearl in Puglia. This authentic house with trullo is very well maintained and offers you everything you need for a perfect relaxing stay. The garden is very large and beautiful with nice big olive trees which gives lots of shades. There are different terraces and a nice swimming pool and most of all a fantastic hammock!
The old constructions are very fresh and even in summer you don't really need air conditioning to keep it cool.
We stayed twice in this place and will certainly come back.
What makes it even better is the friendly service from Stephano and his team from Hello Apulia. They are so friendly and always ready to give advice and help you.
Last year when we had problems with the car they brought us food and even picked us up for shopping.
Real professionals!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything and especilly the service from HelloApulia
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for another great review! The way you describe the villa is really helpful for future guests and well appreciated by us!
We have enjoyed very much having you as our guests and are looking forward to welcoming you again in Puglia!
Kindest regards,
The staff at HelloApulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conny_Mai
Vienna
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Nice house, lovely garden, pool was a little bit cold.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing we have to critize: The street next to the property. We always heard cars passing by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big garden
Liked least: The street next the property
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we think it will be very helpful for future guests! We have enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you coming back soon!
Kindest regards,
The staff at HelloApulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: maison cadre et la situation
Liked least: efforts à faire pour les ustensiles de cuisine
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
Dear Guest,
thank you for you review. We are happy to see that you've enjoyed you stay at Villa Rotondo and we would like to thank you for choosing HelloApulia, you are truly a highly recommendable Guests! We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy the pool. This is one of the reasons you should come back soon :)
Looking forward to welcome you back to Puglia soon,
Kindest regards
Francesca HelloApulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adi0705
Casalincontrada, Italy
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: piscina e amaca
Liked least: letto trullo scomodo
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;