We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment, with a wonderful hoste”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Monopoli, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MargotD20...
1 review
“Great Apartment, with a wonderful hoste”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Daniela has a great apartment, very well located in the historical center. Everything needed was included.
She received us very well, and was was very helpful when we needed information and gave us great tips on restaurants!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Thanks for your kind words, Margot! I hope to host you again in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O
2 reviews
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in Daniela s place for a very happy week. We would have liked to stay longer and will definitely return. The location is just perfect for visiting the area and the house has all amenities and is spotless. Daniela is a wonderful host and was very accommodating and even brought us to the train station when we were leaving

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
My pleasure, dear Emily!
Thanks for your kind words. I hope to host you again in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and practical”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Daniela is a wonderful host who does everything possible to make sure her guests have the best experience possible - the apartment is beautifully decorated, spotless and kitted out with every convenience we could have wished for. The traditional stone structure keeps it pleasantly cool indoors, while the lovely little courtyard provides some welcome outside space to chill as well. Daniela gave us some great tips, including for the best pizza we had ever tasted! Located right in the heart of the old town, the apartment is literally five minutes' walk from many top rated restaurants (the seafood dishes are mouthwateringly delicious and excellent value), friendly bars as well as from the main visitor attractions such as the beautiful old harbour, the castle and the lovely town beach (which is as good as any of the local beaches along the coast). So magical to see the local kids alongside visitors enjoying a late night paddle or swim! We loved the vibrant, happy and welcoming ambience of Monopoli, especially strolling around of an evening. We were lucky to be there during an art festival which demonstrated local pride in their town, as well as during the Feast of the Assumption which brought everyone out on the streets to celebrate in traditional fashion. We would definitely love to return to Monopoli and to stay at Daniela's place again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thanks for the time you spent writing this review! You will always be welcome in our house :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnpK307...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Daniela's apartment is amazing it was in a perfect location exactly as described very handy for sights and amenities close to all the restaurants and the beach. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped Daniela was very helpful and welcoming we would certainly recommend the apartment and hope to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks for the time you spent writing this review! Hope to host again you and Jane in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat_Sheph...
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing, clean, cozy apartment in the heart of the city”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is amazing, fully equiped with a little terrace. Despite it is just in the heart of the city, it is quiet enough. Really clean and tidy, well designed, the style of the home is really clever. Daniela is really helpful and kind. We could spend only 3 nights here but we will return! I absolutely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks for the time you spent writing this review! You will always be welcome in our house :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwijng
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying in the historical center of an italian town”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Staying in an old house in the historical center of Monopoli is a wonderful experience. The house is very clean and complete. You can sit outside. Daniela, the owner is a very kind lady.
Free parking is possible, just outside the center and only a few hundred meters from the house. South of Monopoli are beautiful beaches, easy to reach, and only a 15 minutes drive. In the evening you can walk through all the ( very ) small streets of Monopoli and have a good dinner.
So choose this address. You won't regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks for the time you spent writing this review! I was really glad to host you. Hope to meet you again in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence...
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing