We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hosts couldn't be more welcoming!”
Review of Mirella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mirella
Ranked #2 of 106 Monopoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Lovely pool, surrounded by olive groves, rustic charm yet 5 star bathrooms - and hosts Rosa and Luigi couldn't have been kinder. We rocked up without a car (not recommended!) and they bent over backwards to make sure we still had a good time, even driving us to and from the local town a couple of times. Very good value. We'd highly highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 256 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

The perfect place if someone wants to escape from big cities.Wonderful hosts,nice place.It is a little bit far from the sea but if someone goes with the car won't have any troubles. Consistent breakfast with fresh local products(cheese, ricotta, salami, cookies, jam, fruits, yogurt, juice, coffe).
They have wirless internet with a pretty good speed,satelite TV and air conditioners.The hosts are speaking French and English, they will advise you to choose a good restaurant or a place to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlnhln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I work for a 5 star resort and i know good customer service. This B&B is very well run, immaculately clean, fabulous location and wonderful resident owners managing the property.

We toured around during the days and always looked forward to returning to the property; in fact, one day we stayed on site until 4:30PM just enjoying the views, walking, talking and relaxing.

I have already spoken to friends and family about returning next year to visit Rosa and Luigi!! Linda

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indianavermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Rosa and her husband are kind, professional, superior hosts in this very comformate home; we felt 'at home'.... with the privacy of a side garden entrance and refreshing swimming pool... the best part includes the recommendation to a local's eatery that is affordable and delicious; a quick trip with the help of your gps... and our evening walks on the country path is breathtakingly beautiful.. with trees of all sorts...... a dream location nestled in nature. The hosts are highly professional and warm... offering the best of Italy ~ grace, hospitality and practicality..... we wish to return to this special oasis in the heart of the countryside.... Patti and Ralph Edwards, Norfolk, Virginia USA

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralphandpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Stayed @ Mirella for 1+ 3 nights in the Trullo, Suite Ulivo! The b&b is located perfectly outside Alberobello, so in addition to the virtues of the city (caffes, restaurants, shops etc) you can relax in the countryside.
The b&b is perfect to serve as a homebase from where you can explore near-by towns. The beach is only 13km away or if you want to relax then you can hang by the pool.
the rooms were very nice and clean + the breakfast was a perfect start for every day.
The hosts Rosa and Luigi were incredibly nice and friendly!!! If you wish to explore the real Puglia, relax and meet very nice people then this is a must place to stay in!!!

Room Tip: Room in the trullo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kassimati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We came to stay one night but upon arriving when we saw the place and met Rosa we decided to stay 2 nights. Rosa and her husbend are charming. Room was very clean and tidy; a lot of attention to small things that makes people feel good like candles and welcome chocolates. Breakfast was great , warm fresh crroissons, home made jams many kinds, good coffe. Rosa even "ran" after us to the swimmingpool with cold drinking.
We had great time and defenetly will come back.

Room Tip: we had the first room near the dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doli58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I read the reviews of BB Mirella and just couldn't believe that it was as good as they all said, but it really is! Rosa and Luigi can't do enough for you. With its 2 trulli and old stone extensions, Mirella is lovely. The location is beautiful with views of rolling hills and olive groves from the garden and pool. It is also very practical as virtually all of Puglia is within an hour's drive - the beautiful hill towns of Locorotondo, Alberobello (trulli), Martina Franca and Ostuni are all very close and beaches within half an hour. Bedrooms are spotless and designed to be cool in summer and warm in winter - as we pretty well had both seasons during our 9 days, I can vouch for that! Breakfasts include fresh jams and cheeses all produced locally (some by Rosa's cousin up the road). Mirella really is the perfect place to stay and REALLY is 5 star!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy_Superscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monopoli hotels
8.3 mi away
Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme
8.3 mi away
Palazzo Bregante
Palazzo Bregante
#1 of 106 in Monopoli
101 reviews
8.3 mi away
B&B Casa Cimino
B&B Casa Cimino
#11 of 106 in Monopoli
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Relax Isabelle
Casa Relax Isabelle
#3 of 106 in Monopoli
162 reviews
8.3 mi away
B&B Bellavista Suite
B&B Bellavista Suite
#22 of 106 in Monopoli
186 reviews
8.2 mi away
La Torre e il Mare B&B
La Torre e il Mare B&B
#26 of 106 in Monopoli
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirella

Address: Contrada Terranova 79 | S.P. 113 Monopoli-Alberobello. km 13.00, 70043, Monopoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Monopoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Monopoli
Price Range: $67 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our House In the heart of the Itria Valley, nestled in the emerald green of the olive trees, a few kilometers from the trulli of Alberobello, the caves of Castellana, Zoo Safari Fasano and the beautiful beaches of Monopoli, this old rural house at the end of 700 has been transformed in accordance with the original architectural features in a small bed and breakfast of charm. The warm atmosphere of the winds, is combined with the services and comforts that satisfy the most demanding guest. A suite in the trulli and three bedrooms each with their own personality, furnished with love by Rosa the hostess, make your stay relaxing and familiar. The pool offers spectacular views of the surrounding olive groves. Watch the sun set into the pampered by relaxing hydromassage, gives feelings of well-being and serenity. Every morning, a rich breakfast with homemade marmalade, ricotta still warm from the farm, bread baked in a wood oven and even fresh fruit, juices, yoghurt, meats, pastries and croissants, wishes you a good morning. On request, breakfast room, there is a fully equipped kitchenette. The B&B Mirella is the ideal place for those wishing to spend the holiday in completely relax. Rosa, the hostess, on arrival will welcome you with the phrase: "My home is your home ... Welcome!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Mirella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirella Monopoli, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing