We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, wonderful terrace on the roof”
Review of La Porta Vecchia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Porta Vecchia
Ranked #33 of 106 Monopoli B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Rooms are nice, fresh, comfortable beds, located in the old town so do not try to drive directly to hotel but park the car and walk instead. We find a suitable parking spot 150 meters from B&B. Breakfast is italian mostly cookies and cake not that healthy... We paid 60 E for one night for a double room. Good value! This is a nice place to stay in Monopoli and while walking around in the central parts of Monopoli i did not see any hotels..

I recommend this place to friends who like to stay in bed and breakfast and do not need any assistance. Owner gave keys and provided breakfast besides that we did not see her at all. We were the only guests at the time.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjorkebo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for La Porta Vecchia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 62 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2008

We had an excellent stay here. Beautiful, clean and spacious rooms at a very good price. We paid €60 for a room - but if the same room was in say, Florence it would be worth easily €150. La Porta Vecchia is centrally located in the old town of Monopoli and the owner Mina was welcoming and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phurge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libera58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank fazer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank luluj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laportavecchia, Proprietario at La Porta Vecchia, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laportavecchia, Proprietario at La Porta Vecchia, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vincenza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superstar31, Proprietario at La Porta Vecchia, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monopoli hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Indelli
Palazzo Indelli
#10 of 14 in Monopoli
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Borgo San Martino
Borgo San Martino
#36 of 106 in Monopoli
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Bregante
Palazzo Bregante
#2 of 106 in Monopoli
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast La Cattedrale
Bed & Breakfast La Cattedrale
#48 of 106 in Monopoli
17 reviews
3.8 mi away
B&B Antico Ulivo
B&B Antico Ulivo
#45 of 106 in Monopoli
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Donna Nina
B&B Donna Nina
#22 of 106 in Monopoli
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Porta Vecchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Porta Vecchia

Address: Via Peroscia 21, 70043, Monopoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Monopoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Monopoli
Price Range: $64 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porta Vecchia B&B is an historical building from the 1700s, and was once used as offices for the clergy from the neighbouring San Leonardo church. Located in the heart of the old town, with its museums, ancient chapels and traditional restaurants, the B&B is only 50 metres away from the local sandy beach, and it’s the ideal base for exploring the cultural and natural splendours of the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Porta Vecchia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Porta Vecchia Monopoli, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing