We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You couldn't find anywhere better to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen/living room bathroom door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
kitchen/living room
bathroom door
bathroom
bathroom
sightseeing from the terrace
sightseeing of the property court
front view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castellana Grotte, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jo H
Bodelwyddan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You couldn't find anywhere better to stay”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks in Oct 2016 so we could look for a property to buy. Amedeo was so helpful; he & his neighbour took us round a few local properties in our time off from visiting with estate agents. He took us to a couple of local restaurants - our first night we were a bit early for dinner but he got the owner to open up for us as we were so hungry from the journey. He also showed us to a local cheese maker & we almost bought the lot.

He was so helpful in other ways too & a lovely man - his wife Rosy was lovely too. I don't like dogs but his dog Foufou was a friendly girl, who welcomed us back at the end of each day.

He said at the end of our trip that our Italian had improved a lot, especially about property / houses!

We arrived strangers, though he had kept us up to date before we arrived, and left friends. Many thanks Amedeo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views were magnificent
Liked least: Bathroom was downstairs & bedroom upstairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thanx Jo, has been a real pleasure for me to help you in your research. I hope to meet you again and to come in your new home as neighbour...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue k
2 reviews
“Don't Miss Out On This Relaxing Villa!”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you are in need of a relaxing holiday, then this is the Villa for you. Villarezilla is a 5 minute drive from Castellana Grotte, a busy little town with fabulous underground caves, 20 mins away from the beach and 45 mins from Bari.

Villarezilla is set in the country side within its own grounds and you are surrounded by Olive/Almond/fig and Pomegranate trees, as well as herbs/courgettes/ tomato and various other vegetables that are being grown in the season. The owners Amedeo and Rosie, encourage you to try their home grown products and relax in the Hammocks in the grounds. The Villa has its own parking area, kitchen, bathroom, upstairs large bedroom with your own balcony/sunbeds (as shown in the photo), where you can see wonderful sunsets. Pets are welcome and do not need to be on a lead. Villarezilla is attached to the owners house, so they are on hand if you need them. they can also advice or show you directions to surrounding areas.

Amedeo and Rosie welcome you with warmth to their humble dwellings and their neighbors are also the same. We would recommend Villarezilla to anyone with a relaxing holiday in mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area, a great central point to explore other towns and villages in Pulia
Liked least: The steps outside to go to the bedroom, but its no problem.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thanx Sue. You and Walt are great guests and I hope to meet you again. Cuddles to Molly! ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandr...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Grazie Alessandra, è stato un piacere ospitarti, torna quando vuoi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedeo C
Agrigento, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Grazie, da Amedeo ad Amedeo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing