We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fabriano Flop”
Review of Osteria Fricando

Osteria Fricando
Ranked #21 of 105 Restaurants in Fabriano
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 5, 2016

The place was empty when I arrived, but it was cold and wet so in I went. I'd been looking for some family-type trattoria cooking, after two consecutive miserable meals in other Fabriano restaurants. I was fated to be disappointed again! I ordered the Insalata di Mare; this consisted 97% of calamari and grated carrot, although I did spy a 5mm piece of octopus tentacle within. I then had seafood brochette, which turned out to be prawns and calamari only, and not much of them, either. So I ordered a third course, which never arrived. I was ignored by the staff, so I got up and left. I do not recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank petermD7849OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 147 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2016

Every day, the owners of Fricando' make a little miracle, as someone who has never been there before tastes their delicious fare. Their very well made traditional dishes will make the same effect on you, don't miss it!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank gama036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

The restaurant located in the old city of Fabriano, the restaurant designed beautifully. I ordered Toscana hamburger with bear, the hamburger arrived without any bun only around 400gr of meat and potatoes. This was one of the best hamburger that I ever had. For dessert we took a fondu, that was delicious. Great place to eat a good dinner.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

Took the Toscana style burger and loved every bite. Good atmosphere as well, very nice manager. My second and not last time.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank RoeiNavot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

In the city centre of Fabriano this Osteria is always full. Food is great and the staff are friendly. You can feel relaxed and enjoy the local proposals of meat and crostini.

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank PDG865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Fricando also viewed

Fabriano, Province of Ancona
 
Fabriano, Province of Ancona
Fabriano, Province of Ancona
 
Fabriano, Province of Ancona
Fabriano, Province of Ancona
 

Been to Osteria Fricando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing