We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Martina & Marco”

Villa Caroli Zanchi
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Stezzano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 30, 2018

I flew from Montreal Canada to attend my cousins wedding in Lallio, and the Wedding reception at Villa Zanchi.
It was exceptional. We were greeted at the main entrance with refreshments and then invited to the gardens for the buffet antipasti ...wonderful presentation. I particularly enjoyed the food and the beautiful venue. The service was also very good. It was new to me to have the guests seated in three different rooms, but it worked out very well. I personally would have loved to have some dancing during the meal and to enjoy the Father/Daughter dance which did not take place. I guess every country has it's own traditions. The Cake presentation and the desert buffet were also simply put...extraordinary !!! complimenti. The younger guest enjoyed the Discoteca and the D.J. music and the bar...It was a little loud for me but they were having so much fun, very nice to see. Again, congratulations to your staff the day (September 23, 2018) Job well done. i posted pictures on FaceBook as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MODENA48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 75 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2017

The Villa Zanchi
The villa zanchi is a Neoclassical Villa built in 1838 for Ludovico Caroli by Giacomo Bianconi. The Villa is located in Stezzano, and it’s comfortable to reach because it’s close to the highway exit. Today the Villa is used to celebrate weddings, to do exhibitions or parties for special occasions.
Just if you’re invited you can see the inside that is eclectic because of his different styled rooms. The villa has 2 big gardens and from the outside, beyond the gate we can see the facade in neoclassical style.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank prima h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Villa Caroli Zanchi is situated in Stezzano and it was created between 1838 and 1840. It’s an enchanting location with luxurious insides full of chandeliers made of the finest crystals and coloured windows. On the outside there's a wide meadow, reacheable by walking through a rose garden, and the neoclassical façade with six coloumns of giant order that sustain a triangular tympanum. You can visit the villa only if you get invited to a wedding, but I still recommend you to cast a sidelong glance through the bright windows of the villa to see its wonderful interior!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank falconeclasse4f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

I went there for a wedding, and the place is just beautiful. It has an awesome garden, and the dinning rooms are very elegant and beautiful.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Super location, super food, super service, mal the best in one place...with a very nice owner. The place to have when you get married. Beautiful parc, beautiful rooms decorated with italian style.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DelphineS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Caroli Zanchi also viewed

Stezzano, Province of Bergamo
Treviolo, Province of Bergamo
 
Spirano, Province of Bergamo
 
Dalmine, Province of Bergamo
Stezzano, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Villa Caroli Zanchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing