We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Del Parco
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stezzano
Certificate of Excellence
Celje, Slovenia
1 review
“short review”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I've chosed the hotel near Milan because of the price. Totally satisfieds. Really nice hotel, with nice service. Few kilometers from main higway Venezia-Milano A4. I'll be back for sure!! Very beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHoteldelParco, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Del Parco, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your commment. and we thank your for choosing Grand Hotel del Parco.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards

Lo staff del Grand Hotel del Parco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    154
    26
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
101
18
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Girona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice hotel to stay several days in the same city. Breakfast is big enought but there is not huge.
I consider nice. As some hotels the Wifi doesn't arrive to the farest part, any case you can use cable.
There is no restaurant at night and not swining pool... at least I have not seen it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viatger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHoteldelParco, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Del Parco, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

La ringraziamo per il Suo prezioso commento e siamo felici abbiate apprezzato il Vostro soggiorno presso il Grand Hotel del Parco.

Vi ringraziamo per la riservatezza dimostrata riguardo alla tariffa corporate.

Nella speranza di averVi ancora come nostri graditissimi ospiti Vi porgiamo
Cordiali saluti.

Lo staff del Grand Hotel del Parco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle - UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed the night before flying back to the UK.
The receptionist was extremely nice and helpful. She booked our shuttle to the airport for the following morning and a table for our evening meal in a local pizzeria. A different receptionist advice us to mention we were hotel guests to have a even better service but that was not necessary. One of the best meal we had in Italy!
Our rooms were sparkling clean, well furnished and modern. The hotel does not have a restaurant but plently available in the village that deserve a visit for the beautiful church and square. The hotel staff adviced us on how to get to Bergamo town but we decided to stay in the village and we were very satisfied with our choice.
Breakfast was good and plently.
The best hotel we stayed in Italy, very good value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHoteldelParco, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Del Parco, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,



we really thank you for your review.



We appreciate that you have enjoyed our services, the cleanliness, the courtesy of our staff and the restaurant we suggested you.


We are also really pleased to be considered the best hotel you ever visited in Italy and this consideration pushes us to do even better.


We hope to welcome you once more and we wish our

Kindest regards


The staff of theGrand Hotel del Parco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albbruck, Germany
Level Contributor
179 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed as part of a big business group having an outside the hotel conference. First thing I encountered was an unbelievably unfriendly receptionist who apparently was stressed out to serve new coming customers. Second I had to accept is that due to a late transport connection I got no food 'at all'!! THe hotel doesn't neither have a real restaurant not would they offer a bar with any snacks. After entering my room starving the WiFi did not work and all I got as a response was "It works for the others, thus your computer must be wrong" - thank you!
The hotel is nicely designed, has a good sauna and is very clean - not a standard in italy necessarily. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoltinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel, as we were in Bergamo for a wedding,so it was all organised by the couple getting married.
Both the room & bathroom were spacious, the room was very clean.
The continental breakfast was very good was included in the room rates,was within walking distance to bars & restaurants.
The grounds outside the hotel was really very well kept n just beautiful.
The only negative thing I will say there is no bar, but if you ask at reception for a coffee/tea they were obliging,one last thing the hotel have their own shuttle service to take you into town .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I couldn't say anything specif bad about the hotel but it is 2 star motel more than a 4 star hotel. The hotel is 15 minutes driving distance to both motorway exit and Bergamo city. There are much better new or renewed hotels in Stezzano area. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious but wifi is quite expensive. There is nothing nearby. Staff is not very kind. There is no lobby and there isn't even a WC in the lobby. It would be absolutaly my last choice in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulgata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHoteldelParco, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Del Parco, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Google Translation
E’ la prima volta che veniamo definiti come Motel 2 stelle e sinceramente crediamo proprio di non meritarlo, essendo oggettivamente una delle strutture più eleganti della zona…ma naturalmente ognuno ha la propria percezione delle cose… siamo nati nel 2006 e quindi non crediamo di essere “così vecchi o non rinnovati” forse lo stile classico, sia nell’impostazione della struttura che degli arredamenti, ci fa sembrare più vecchi? 

Abbiamo inoltre il piacere di comunicarLe che il prezzo della connessione WiFi è stato portato ad Euro 3 per 24 ore.

Per quanto riguarda i WC ci sono ben due bagni nella lobby, uno nella zona colazioni ed uno nella hall interrata…la nostra Reception ha mancato di informarla a riguardo e ce ne scusiamo.

Ci dispiace che il Suo soggiorno presso di noi non abbia raggiunto le Sue aspettative ma speriamo di poterla ancora annoverare tra i nostri ospiti e di farLe cambiare idea!

Cordiali saluti,
Lo staff del Grand Hotel del Parco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sondalo
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have been to this hotel more than once. It is useful if you need to go to Bergamo but it also not bad if you have to travel by car to Milan.
Parking lot is large and even single rooms which elsewhere sometimes are very small, here are more than acceptable with large and conformtable beds.
Bathroom is also large and nice. Breakfast is significantly good, especially if compared to the Italian breakfast style which is quite minimalist at times, even in 4 star hotels.
The only thing which can be improved in this hotel is the internet. You have to pay for it. Usually it comes everywhere basically free of charge.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stone651128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stezzano
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
2.4 mi away
Winter Garden Hotel
Winter Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Grassobbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Art & Hotel
Art & Hotel
#3 of 4 in Stezzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
#1 of 2 in Dalmine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.5 mi away
NH Orio al Serio
NH Orio al Serio
#1 of 1 in Orio Al Serio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
3.4 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Del Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Del Parco

Property: Grand Hotel Del Parco
Address: Via Galeno 8, 24040 Stezzano, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Stezzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stezzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Del Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Hotel Del Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Del Parco Province Of Bergamo/Stezzano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing