We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
119
219
95
32
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
219
95
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor train station continental breakfast spa access close proximity to the airport free parking perfect hotel family room little bit star hotel bergamo flight km uk toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 478 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location if you are looking for a place in close proximity to the airport but not too close to hear the airplanes noise. It’s called Art Hotel and I know art is subjective thing but the lobby and reception were way too creepy looking for my taste. The room on the contrary was in a nice, simple design, spacious and comfortable. The Wi-Fi connection was good, too. They have free parking which was a plus for us. Very good place for $50 a night

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Viktoriya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

First time in this hotel and, probably, last time either.
On the pros:
Global design of the hotel is original.
Reception staff is kind.
Room was really wide with a fantastic wooden ceiling.
Very useful the underground parking.

On the cons:
Restaurant and breakfast staff is not much nice, kind and at your disposal.
Rooms are a mix of old and new and the cleaning could be done better.
Air conditioning is not working properly and didn't cool down the room.
Breakfast quality is nothing special nor is the variety.

Globally it's an hotel that seems quite nice, but it isn't.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 187emap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is different than most other places because of the design, the art and some very spacious rooms on top floor.
It’s quiet but still very close to Bergamo city and the airport. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is complimentary and a good buffet with plenty of choices. In the cafe you can order all kind of drinks and in the evening a selection of foods which are ok. The hotel got free parking also in the parking garage. It’s a perfect place to rest either after your arrival in the area or the night before departure. Prices are fair, it’s very affordable.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bruno570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

Just a few Km from the airport but also the same distance from Bergamo city center. Good price, but not exceptional. Big room and comfortable bed, some details in the room would need a refreshment, paint etc.
Big breakfast but still to many types of cookies instead of real food. The boiled eggs were made a few days ago and all green inside....

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Anders333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

A mixed review nevertheless. Definitely not a 4 Star hotel however being far I think Italy rating is lower than say UK hotel rating. Staff was perfect. Very knowledgeable and gave great advice. Doesn't have a restaurant but has a small bar that provides ok food. They acknowledge that it's not a wide variety but it's good to fill a hole. Room was pretty basic and standard. No tea making facilities but stocked up with toiletries and tidied room. All seems good however I noticed on my first night I had been bitten several times and by the second night I had more bites. In total I had been bitten 7 times and my partner 3 times during our stay.

Horrid experience. Still itching now. Shame about the bed bugs otherwise generally a quirky hotel. Breakfast is poor to be honest. Not much choice. Very limited but guess as it's free you can't complain

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank Bruce287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews