We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$81
Priceline$89
Hotels.com$81
eDreams$78
Travelocity$81
Orbitz.com$81
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
311
115
40
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
311
115
40
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski area included in the price wellness centre garage receptionist cycling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 496 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Stayed in Sept (Wed->Sun). Used the hotel as base for roadbike cycling. Location is not good, as many routes starts from Bormio, and we needed to climb additional 13 km, and 575 altitude meters every single day in order to get back to the Hotel after a long day on the bike. Only one real restaurant was open in the town, rest is closed during this period.Staying in Bormio is so much smarter. Staff was very friendly, english skills was challenged. Breakfast was medium, average. The dinner buffet (24 €) was fine - but not meeting the price level. The Pizza restaurant is actually a better choice. Room was spacious, very clean everwhere, kitchenette was also there but could only be used if a daily fee was paid. Bed was not so comfortable. Nice view to Gavia/mountains from the terrasse. SPA was fine (booked via Expedia which meant I had to pay for the SPA). Very thin walls, could hear a lot from neighbor rooms.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ritsmer_Stormholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We were there for 2 night. Very convenience location walking distant to all. Private parking and safe. So many choice of Breakfast very good hot coffee. Attentive of staff. Large room and terrace view of mountain.

Room tip: Ski resort very good winter time.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sathokv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located directly on the slope. Our family room was situated on the 2nd floor with a view to the slope. The room was not so big for for people but we used restaurant and didn’t spent so much time in the room. Hotel combines hotel rooms and apartments with cooking. Apartment for people is more bigger than the hotel room for 4 people. There is restaurant in the hotel offering very tasty pizza. During our stay there was group of young people staying in apartments and eating in the restaurant. Every evening we were ask to leave the bar/restaurants to be able serve the dinner for this group. It should not happened in 4 stars hotel. And second minus was for the heating. We had to ask almost every day to increase a room temperature. There was no change to have dray our winter clothes.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Niki_Berd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel.
Dino the waiter was brilliant.
The rooms were a great size with two floors. Food was excellent and the reception area was great. Would define you recommend this hotel to anyone whose looking to go skiing or go in the summer

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

This is a large 4* hotel, located in a quiet place above the road and above the center of Santa Caterina. It offers all facilities and services you might need both during your trekking and skiing holidays, with a nice SPA and a swimming pool. There is a bar with an excellent bartender and a restaurant / pizzeria in the hotel building, so if you prefer, you might have your dinners there. The rooms are large, modern, clean – great quality for a very reasonable price (at least in summer, no idea about their winter pricelists). Be careful: if you get a room facing the hill, you will have to listen to the music from the hotel bar all day long.
One thing that should be improved is service during breakfasts – majority of food trays were empty, in spite of the fact that there were not too many guests and there were four waiters present! I asked two times if they could bring a new tray with cold cuts and was twice informed that ‘they are on the way’. We waited more than 20 minutes and finally gave up.
One more remark that might be important if you come by car – they claim on various booking portals they provide free parking. Technically, it is correct. What they don’t mention, however, is the fact, that there are only 7 (seven!) free parking places next to the hotel building. Some guests parked their cars behind the hotel in a meadow, but – as I was informed – these grounds do not belong tot the hotel, so the hotel takes no responsibility for any damages occur. Good news: there is an underground garage for a good price.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheButterflyEffect75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews