We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT choice!!! Veramente un palazzo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rezzato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel is very beautiful. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff working at the front desk was extremely helpful ,(ringrazio Luisa per la gentilezza e la voglia di aiutarsi)
We felt like living in noble's palace.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hpavlidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 577 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Villa Fenaroli is well positioned if visiting the historic city of Brescia. The property itself is very imposing with high ceiling'd rooms resplendent in marble, which, while impressive, can give an air of 'coldness'.

The staff was wonderful and breakfast a lovely experience.

Behind the property is an immense staircase up to a shrine in which a marble wine barrel sits in all its glory!

We were upgraded to 20 Euros to a junior suite which appears to be the usual procedure for incoming guests and a nice offering.

Overall I would recommend this fine villa to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade and be prepared to pay a small additional charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Middleburg_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

WOW! An incredible place to stay and if you book a late deal incredible value for money. The hotel itself is beautiful and grand. Everything is huge, the gardens the cinema etc. Masses of parking available. The breakfast was the best we had in 2 weeks of travelling Italy. We stayed here to visit the Museo Mille Miglia. If this is your reason to stay its perfect and even lake Garda is only 20 mins away by car. Rezzato itself is a sleeply little town but Brescia is quite a large city, The hotel staff could not have been any more helpful. We stayed during a wedding and the waiters were adamant we sat with all the wedding guests which was lovely. I would recommend Andrea and Lorenzo as truly exceptional hosts! We will return but my advice would be there are hotels nearer to Garda sure but none will offer the experience of this place. INCREDIBLE!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a stopover on our way to Venice. The hotel is very impressive. Everything was big and spotless. The receptionist was very helpful. We were upgraded from a standard room to a deluxe room. The hotel has an old world atmosphere. We took a short walk outside the hotel but returned shortly after. We ended up driving to Brescia. We had a good supper at the hotel and a very good breakfast.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting. Very central for visiting Lake Garda, Brescia,Verona and Bergamot The meal for the wedding reception was fantastic and the breakfasts were splendid. Both the bedroom and bathroom were spacious and very clean. Wonderful grounds for taking photographs.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

placed close to Brescia (highway exit Brescia Est is the best one to reach it) and 20 km far away from Garda Lake, Villa Fenaroli is an historic villa (16th century) that has been arranged to become a good hotel and an excellent structure for meetings, conventions, weddings, ceremonies, etc.
have been there just for a day (and a night) as guest for a wedding, and the ceremony was awesome! Weather was helpful offering to all the guests a perfect Rinascimento atmosphere in such an enormous building, from gardens to lounges, restaurants and rooms !
my room was big and respecting in furniture the style of the Villa; good sleeping quality !
PLUS: awarded Cook for delightful meals !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lupin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A GREAT choice!!! Booked 2 nights in May 2013, stayed one more and were still left wanting MORE! The hotel is so stunningly beautiful and wonderfully charming. The room was very spacious and clean. Service was top notch. Breakfast was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful. Everything and everyone was perfect. We felt that we were part of the Italian family and we loved it. Thank you for making our stay so memorable ... we cannot wait to come back. Highly recommended! – Rossana, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rezzato
4.6 mi away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 31 in Brescia
677 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blu Hotel Brixia
Blu Hotel Brixia
#1 of 3 in Castenedolo
426 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#1 of 1 in Rodengo Saiano
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 31 in Brescia
443 reviews
4.8 mi away
Albergo Orologio
Albergo Orologio
#7 of 31 in Brescia
290 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#11 of 31 in Brescia
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 14, 25086 Rezzato, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Rezzato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rezzato
Price Range: $75 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Fenaroli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing