We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”

Arnaldo - Clinica Gastronomica
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Rubiera
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $146
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We ordered place for lunch at Christmas time and it was for sure an experience to be remembered.Staff spoil you all the time and food is so well and esthetic shown, really something to remember.food was delicious! from Antipasto to deserts....GO!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lupegolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    641
    357
    105
    46
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

it was really nice and i am happy to find and go such a good gurme restaurant. All the stuff, especially the italian women at the cash point were really kind and nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Merve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommendable”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Great place in the center of the Rubiera with great food!
Hotel is cheap and the restaurant offers excellent home made meal.

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We found this restaurant via the Michelin App, while visiting Modena and it fulfilled the expectations. We were able to sit outside under the arcades, which was picture perfect, right in front of the piazza. Service was standard and the food excellent. The waiter comes by with a cart of appetizers and you select your dish. As in most of the restaurants in this region, we left the restaurant very satisfied and full. Price was ok, according to the standard (one star). I had a filet mignon with aceto di balsamico sauce, which was delicious. As a little tip, I recommend strolling across the piazza and having an ice cream at the gelateria , old style, natural gelato. Yummy!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Very nice, Michelin quality”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Found this place using the Michelin guide and went based on the one-star rating. Ambience outside on the plaza is wonderful; the kind of place you definitely would go for a romantic dinner. Had homemade ravioli with ricotta which was excellent, albeit a bit rich, and a filet steak with local balsamic vinegar that was wonderful. They have a trolley with all kinds of local charcuterie and cheese and we selected a variety of things to try. We had a nice Cabernet-Franc that was very reasonably priced as well.

Highly recommend if you are in the area. Nice place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank callmeishmael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnaldo - Clinica Gastronomica also viewed

Casalgrande, Province of Reggio Emilia
Rubiera, Province of Reggio Emilia
 
Quattro Castella, Province of Reggio Emilia
 

Been to Arnaldo - Clinica Gastronomica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing