We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful family owned osteria in the heart of the wine district.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Osteria da Cesare & Locanda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband spent a few days of our honeymoon here and we just fell in love with the place.
The manager (the son) speaks perfect English and very happy to help you have the best possible stay. The lovely parents take care of the garden and the kitchen.
You mustn't miss the food! It is probably the best I have ever eaten!

The osteria has bikes you can borrow to get around between the vineyards and just enjoy the landscape.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FruJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 97 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2012

A really pleasant place.
We stayed there a few days, and I would recommend it to everybody.
The food is amazing, and the family too!
If you are going to visit the area near Bologna, and be quiet and restful, Osteria da Cesare & Locanda is one of the best options!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Diego C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilma U, Proprietario at Osteria da Cesare & Locanda, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank PA MA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilma U, Proprietario at Osteria da Cesare & Locanda, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank teogallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilma U, Proprietario at Osteria da Cesare & Locanda, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sereotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilma U, Proprietario at Osteria da Cesare & Locanda, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castel San Pietro Terme hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#2 of 9 in Castel San Pietro Terme
221 reviews
3.6 mi away
Palazzo di Varignana Resort & SPA
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#4 of 9 in Castel San Pietro Terme
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Resta & Dependance
Villa Resta & Dependance
#4 of 5 in Castel San Pietro Terme
4 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anusca Palace Hotel Bologna
Anusca Palace Hotel Bologna
#3 of 9 in Castel San Pietro Terme
153 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo Molino Nuovo
Agriturismo Molino Nuovo
#2 of 5 in Castel San Pietro Terme
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osteria da Cesare & Locanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osteria da Cesare & Locanda

Address: Via Giuseppe Tanari 5418, 40024, Castel San Pietro Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Castel San Pietro Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Castel San Pietro Terme
Price Range: $72 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned since 1948, the renewed 'Cesare's Tavern and Inn' offers a 'Room and Breakfast' service, which includes 5 bedrooms with private bathroom and an annexe outside flat (with kitchen and living room) to enjoy the possibility of a relaxing staying on the quiet and green hills around Bologna, in Castel San Pietro Terme, few kilometers from Thearme, Outlet shopping centre, Golf Club, Art Cities, Bologna's airport and Fair. The annexe Tavern serves home-made dishes of the regional tradition accompanied with selected wines. The halls, rooms and annexe are equipped with air conditioning, cable internet connection and WI-FI, TV, telephone, minibar, safe for your computer. Private bathroom for each room equipped with hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Meeting room. Breakfast room with fireplace and outdoor courtyard with tables. The inn has ample parking and reserved seats with easy access for the disabled, and spaces for camper. Inn guests have a 10% off on the restaurant service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Osteria da Cesare & Locanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osteria Da Cesare & Locanda Castel San Pietro Terme, Province Of Bologna, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing