We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good or bad depending on what you want...”
Review of B&B Peter Pan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lamezia Terme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Peter Pan
Ranked #12 of 20 Lamezia Terme B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good or bad depending on what you want...”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

First, about good things: the room was clean, it was quiet at night, and I was taken to the airport by car in the morning without additional pay. Plus it was cheep, only 35 euro per nigh for a single person... However, if I would have known that there was no separate bathroom just for me, I would not have stayed there. I am not a student any more, and I need at least that as a minimum. You might ask - 35 Euros per night, and what did I expect? I paid just 42.5 Euros per night in Tropea, much more touristic city, and had a decent room with my own bathroom, plus it is not high season, so I did not realize that the bathroom might be shared... They do not write that on their web-site. Also, I was completely not ready - I did not buy my own shower gel or shampoo, and they do not provide these things. Also, the hostel is kind of in the middle of nowhere, the sign is almost invisible, and I even passed by the house not realizing it was there. Only when I asked the people in the street they pointed to the hostel. I did not inform when I would arrive, so when I came, the gates were closed and nobody came for several minutes after ringing the bell. The person did not speak English, but he was kind to call Fabrizio who confirmed the price and gave some information. I left to meet my friends and came back to the hostel after midnight (good that they gave me a lift as it is not so nice to walk for quite a while in some distant streets from the train station in the middle of the night...), opened the gates with the key, and it was completely dark when I entered the house, did not really look like the hotel. I was given a password for wifi, and the password was accepted and showed "connected" to the Internet, but no page was downloading, and there was nobody to ask for help. I felt uncomfortable in that dark house, I think I was there alone - at least I did not hear a sound from other two rooms next to mine and the shared bathroom... Breakfast was a croissant from a package (not freshly backed), two packages of toasts (two tiny toasts in each), nutela and marmalade, a little package of juice, a bottle a water and coffee. Not much, plus I normally try to eat as little sugar as possible - I just accepted that there was no way to get around that in this place, and I felt this was the kind of place one could not ask or expect more...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75EDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
8
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed in B&B Peter Pan for 2 days in June. It was nice time which I will never forget. Hotel located near train station, cafeterias and big supermarket, so you easy can travel and will never be hungry. The sea cost is also very close what makes your vacation even better.
I would like to say thank you for the owner of the hotel Mr. Fabrizio who helped me solve my camera problems, showed me the sea and took me from the train station. The hotel service is in very high level. Kind and helpful owner, free breakfast, clean beds, satelite TV, shower and big balcon.
I will recommend this hotel to everyone who enjoy to get a high service and meet very polite, nice and helpful person Mr. Fabrizio.
Grazie!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbpeterpan, Owner at B&B Peter Pan, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie di cuore Andris,
siete delle persone fantastiche,
e spero di rivedervi presto.
in bocca al lupo per tutto.
Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

hi, i went to this b&b for 10 days & it was great. The b&b is near the airport, the station & the shops so perfect without car. Its really clean & new. The bathroom & rooom are very clean. The kitchen is ok if you want to cook there is everything into. The area is calm no noise even near the airport. I will certainly go back in this place to finish my round of the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samuel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I've stayed at B7B Peter Pan for two nights at the end of my vacation in Italy. B7B is very well situated - very close to the Lamezia Terme airport and pretty close to the center, where is train station and some shops. Neighborhood is quiet and there are some restaturants near by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shMoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
401 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Lamezia Terme has 3 or 4 parts to the town. The one closest to the aiport (less than 1 km) is the smallest and quitest.
The B&B is located on a quite (except for the barking dogs) side street. There are 3 b&b rooms upstairs with a full kitchen on the main floor. The owner Fabrizio does not live on site. Therefore to arrive you must call his cell phone or make arrangements as we did via email.
Breakfast consists of juice bottle and a packaged sweet which are left on the table. An espresso machine and fridge are available.
The town has nice wide streets and sidewalks and it does not take long to get to know your way around for walking or shopping.
There is a permanent resident who lives in the basement. We had chosen this b&b due to its proximity to the airport and the promise of airport shuttle.
On this count they came through. Even though we had 4 very large suitcases and had to leave by 5:30 am, Fabrizio arraged for the tenant in the basement to look after us.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms with a shared bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Ursano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamezia Terme
0.2 mi away
Aerhotel Phelipe
Aerhotel Phelipe
#10 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ashley
Hotel Ashley
#2 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bram Hotel
Bram Hotel
#3 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Morgan
Hotel Morgan
#7 of 10 in Lamezia Terme
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Lamato Borgo
B&B Lamato Borgo
#1 of 20 in Lamezia Terme
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast 13
Bed and Breakfast 13
#1 of 3 in Santa Eufemia Lamezia
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Peter Pan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Peter Pan

Property: B&B Peter Pan
Address: Via Giorgio Pinna 74, 88046 Lamezia Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Catanzaro > Lamezia Terme
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lamezia Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing