We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Coffee Cake”
Review of The Cottage

The Cottage
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Dugort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 17, 2018

We were here in the summer time on a wet and windy day and the cottage was the perfect antidote to the weather outside. Really nice food and I’d highly recommend the coffee cake which was the nicest coffee cake I ever had.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 121 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Fab cakes and coffee, a real treat either after a day on the beach or to get away from the wind and rain! The cake portion sizes are large so he prepared!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

This must be one of the best views from a coffee shop in all of Ireland if not Europe.
Great staff with an honest, family feel to the place. They all really care about great service.
The crab claws are great, especially if you get them hot... Coffee and lemon meringue pie is just awesome.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LateralJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We went in for a bit of an elevenses snack and it was lovely. Little more expensive than other places on the island but was really nice and relaxed. We were going to go back for lunch but the car park was full and the cafe was full to the brim so maybe next time we are in Achill we can go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lillianosullivan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Lovely, spotless little cafe with amazing views. Very close to the Seal caves campsite. Children had pancakes, me and my wife had the breakfast baps. Was after a big fry but the breakfast bap was great, sausage, bacon, egg, black and white pudding. Separate beans/relish. Could eat one now thinking about it.

Doesn't open until 10:30 (Just in case you're an early type) , although this was during the week. Might be different on the weekends.

Friendly service, and I presume this is a family run business with the daughters serving.

We even had a couple of deserts as they we're so tempting behind the glass, not ideal in the morning but ahh well.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sparkywalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cottage also viewed

 
Keel, Achill Island
Achill Island, County Mayo
 

Been to The Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing