We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pizza ”
Review of Pure Magic

Pure Magic
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Dugort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A simple and authentique menu with French and Italian food inspiration.Home made pizza and fresh bread are the must try !In a chill out atmosphere, for friends and families, you'll enjoy listening or playing music after dinner beside the fireplace.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

What a little gem.. lovely food at a good price. We ate here on a rainy Saturday and we found the restaurant very cozy and the staff very friendly. We would definitely go back when we return to Achill.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank redlad1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019

On a recent trip to Achill we ate at Pure Magic twice. Both times the atmosphere was relaxed and extremely welcoming. Both adult and childrens menus were good and we all enjoyed our meals. I ordered a gluten free pizza and it was honestly, by far one of the nicest GF pizzas I've eaten. Can highly recommend the Purteen Piza! Delicious!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank NatP163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Stopped by whilst in Achill; out of season so the food options aren’t amazing.

Thankfully Pure Magic was open and well.

The Garlic Pizza Bread was great, the Pizzas were lovely, all fresh and great taste.

The steak however was a bit on the small side, a little overdone, but hey. Pizza instead next time! There will be a next time!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank E3429QHphilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Second year back for October bank holiday weekend with large group of friends. Very accommodating, great food and kids had a ball with the pumpkin carving.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achill P, Manager at Pure Magic, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and especially the carving!! Until next year
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Really nice stop for family’s and water sport enthusiasts. Known in area for its great fresh pizza and chowder. Take away is possible if you are camping or if all tables are booked out.

Book in advance if planning to go, it can be very busy.

It’s approx 2.5k from keel camp site, if one wants to cycle ( more uphill on way to restaurant), easy downhill ride on way back to keel.

Nice playground for kids outside to entertain while waiting for pizza or for early finishers!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mayo4sam20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achill P, Manager at Pure Magic, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pure Magic also viewed

 
Dugort, Achill Island
Keel, Achill Island
 

Been to Pure Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing