We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellently furnished, v comfortable house in...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Achill Shore View

Achill Shore View aerial view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Achill Shore View aerial view.
Failte! Hotel quality linen & towels provided for each guest.  Coloured beach towels also provided. Achill Shore View receives great reviews - here is just one example. We hope you enjoy it as much!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Achill Shore View aerial view.
Failte! Hotel quality linen & towels provided for each guest.  Coloured beach towels also provided.
Achill Shore View receives great reviews - here is just one example. We hope you enjoy it as much!
Welcome pack.  A few goodies to help you settle in...
View North to South from Front door through Living Room
Sitting room to dining room.
South facing room.
Comfortable seating for up to 10 guests.
Dining room facing south onto decking.
View from Dining Window across decking.  Picnic bench and garden seating on decking also.
Master bath with power shower and Jacuzzi bath.
Master bedroom En Suite with walk in power shower
Deep Soak Japanese bath.
Attic Bathroom with insulated Japanese deep soaking bath.  Perfect for salt bath soaking.,
Beautiful views down Achill Sound.
Decking and dog run.
Purpose built dog run with kennel.  Dog run is visible from Living room, Dining room and Kitchen.
Annual visitor to Bog garden.  Bog garden is home to Skylarks, Pheasant, Hares and other wildlife.
Dusk at Achill Shore View
Ever changing sky and seascapes.
Beautiful double rainbow on Sliamh Mor.
Wandering sheep are a familiar site on Achill.  Here a mother suckles her newborn lamb .
Join a 'seis' in the Valley House or Lynotts where your instrument and/or voice will be welcome.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Achill Island, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darragh G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellently furnished, v comfortable house in perfect surroundings”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a long weekend with friends and found the house to be perfectly furnished, wanting for nothing. Owner has presented it perfectly and we felt very much at home.

Couldn't recommend it more as a base for a family or large group.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are always very happy to hear that our guest have enjoyed the house and their holidays in Achill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesSharpe
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely house - very well managed”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend with extended family including youngsters. The house is very roomy and well proportioned with plenty of space. It is exceptionally well equipped, far better than many other rental properties in which we have stayed. The beds were very comfortable with quality bed linen and proper pillows (not spongy ones). On the wet afternoon we had, the kids were able to watch videos and play games, all of which were available. The house was professionally prepared for our arrival, and to high standards. In my opinion it is very well managed and we would certainly recommend it as a good location for a break.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2014
We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay at Achill Shore View. Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback. We strive to keep the house as close to a home away from home as possible. We hope you will consider us for another holiday in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
24marco
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Recently stayed here for Easter week with my family, with 9 adults and kids in total along with one dog. This house was just perfect in all aspects.

Have spent many holidays on the island before but always further in to the hinterland. The house is located close to the Sound but is not more than a 20minute drive from most of the main attractions on the island.

The view itself from the house is beautiful and changes all the time with the light. It is secluded, quite, yet within walking distance of shops and amenities at the Sound.

Inside one could not ask for more. The house is more like a private house than a standard holiday rental and really feels like you are borrowing someone's home. It is very well designed with lots of room, a well appointed kitchen and good sized bedrooms. It is beautifully furnished and has a lovely deck area out the back which would be ideal during warmer months. For the occasional rainy days there is a great selection of books and DVDs.

I could not recommend this house highly enough and we had a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday at Achill Shore View. We hope you will join us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Rush, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Incredible”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at Achill Shore View for 5 days in October & it was an amazing house & location! Very quiet location, beautiful views, the house had everything you needed & more! Absolutely loved every minute of it & would definitely highly recommend it. The owner was so kind and helpful as well.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2014
We are really delighted that you had such a great time in Achill and enjoyed your stay at Achill Shore View. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C
Strasbourg, Alsace, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a house in a stunning setting !”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great holiday on Achill and stayed in this house which is a home from home. It can very easily accomodate 10 people with a dream kitchen excellent bedding and sofas that are too confortable. The views from the windows are stunning ! So if you want to get away from it all and/or participate in outdoor activites on beautiful Achill you couldn't do much better ! Another touch which we found very convient was that linen and towels are supplied which means a lot when travelling from afar...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package !
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at Achill Shore View. Please keep us in mind if you are visiting Achill again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conormcca...
co westmeath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a little peice of heven on earth”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

had a fantastic week stay at this house with my wife and children , a beautiful house, equipped with everything anyone could require, location is heaven. BREATH TAKING scenery. remote , peaceful . a real treat to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house and its location
Liked least: didnt get to stay for a second week
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words and praise for Achill Shore View. We hope you choose to stay with us again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing