We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow - gorgeous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keem Bay

Keem Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wow - gorgeous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The whole drive through Achill Island is beautiful and then, at the end is the stunning Keem Beach. It was not swimming weather but it was definitely worth a visit. Along the way, you'll see lots of sheep in beautiful settings.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank abqcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    27
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unbelieveable!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is one of the best beaches I have had the pleasure to visit in the whole island of Ireland. Climb to the top of the hill to the look out station and walk along the cliff to see the wild and wonderful west of Ireland at its best.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DublinKitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Day of our Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Loved the whole Achill Island experience, but the reward at the end of the drive was priceless! This beach is stunning, and getting there is so much fun! Picture postcard perfect! GO!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

There's nothing more to say except just go. This place is picture postcard - beautiful, dramatic, charming, picturesque... and if it's a sunny (or even just a dry) day, it's a great place to swim. Beautiful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sadhbhgoodhue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of gods perfect places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

I grew up near here and after 25 years away it's still one of the most perfect places I have ever been.

We went here as a family and my 2 small kids loved the beech and the atlantic ocean

Helpful?
Thank Romach01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keem Bay also viewed

Achill Island, County Mayo
 
Achill Island, County Mayo
Achill Island, County Mayo
 

Been to Keem Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing