We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Teach Cruachan B&B
Nearby Hotels
West View Hotel(Louisburgh)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Newport(Newport)
$113
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$337
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talbot Hotel(Belmullet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
122
14
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
14
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeem beachbreakfast roomhot drinkswild atlantic coastwonderful hostsmichael anthonysoda breadfamily roomdelicious breakfastwe loved our staydeserted villagefabulous place to stayfast wifilovely roommake teastayed for two nightspot of tea
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 140 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just returned from a 5 day stay a Teach Cruachan, had an excellent time. Room was very clean, warm and a great comfy bed. Breakfasts were fantastic, served in a room overlooking the sea, and always more tea and toast on offer, not that any more could be eaten after that breakfast! Roisin and Michael made us feel so welcome, more like family than visitors. Would happily recommend staying here, and we will definately be back.
Dom & Kate

Room Tip: sea or hill views are available - really can't go wrong with either!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keelwest, Owner at Teach Cruachan B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Kate and Dom, it was a pleasure meeting you over the St Patrick's weekend. It's just a pity the weather wasn't great on the day, but the mostly dry weather on the other days hopefully made up for it. We look forward to welcoming you again to Teach Cruachán :) Kind regards, Roisin and Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at Teach Cruachan and we got a Cead Mile failte welcome when we arrived. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place was immaculate, warm and welcoming. The breakfast was marvellous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back again later on in the year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 323Hannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keelwest, Owner at Teach Cruachan B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Hi Dolores, thank you so much for your lovely comments! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Achill, and we hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just back from Achill Island and I can honestly say that Teach Cruachan is one of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in. I could not find fault in either cleanliness, comfort or quality of the breakfast. The friendliness of the hosts was excellent and they made us feel very much at home. The separate guest lounge was great and self service beverages were readily available with a variety to suit all tastes. I look forward to returning and would recommend this house and the hosts Michael and Roisin to anyone planning a trip to Achill. My only complaint was that I couldn't take the bed home with me..................!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3, a spacious double with sea views
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crosseyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keelwest, Owner at Teach Cruachan B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Hi Josephine, thanks a million for being our first guests of 2013! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Teach Cruachán, and we look forward to welcoming you back again when the days are longer and all the local eateries are open every night :) In the meantime, don't work too hard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

During our one week stay during the Kite Surf Pro World Championship Event last year we could not have felt any more welcome and at home! If it was the bagpipe welcome, the amazing Irish breakfasts or the evenings in front of the turf fired fires.. We enjoyed every bit of it! Thanks so, so much again for everything!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitesurfpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keelwest, Owner at Teach Cruachan B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Kristin and Sky, thanks so much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you stay in Teach Cruachán. Good luck with the 2013 KSP Tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

When arriving for my second stay at Teach Cruachan in July 2012 I realized, it's something like "coming home". The rooms are clean and located in a very calm area - no unwanted noises. Breakfast proper and individual prepared by the landlady. Roisin and Michael are excellent hosts, supporting their guests with suggestions, whats to do or to whats to see on Achill Island.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keelwest, Owner at Teach Cruachan B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you, Christian, for your lovely comments. It's great that you enjoy Scoil Acla in July so much, and we look forward to welcoming you back 'home' to Teach Cruachán in a few months time. In the meantime, keep practicing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews