We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Mother and daughter from Sweden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Xylokastro
.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mother and daughter from Sweden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I have just been at this wonderful hotel with my mother for 5 days now and we can really recomend it! We loved all massage and other treatments. Maybe we should have book the treatments ahead so we could have planned they days better.
We felt very welcome and thay all took very good care of us. Always with a big smile in there faces :-)
The rooms are big and lovely, and you can also borrow bikes for free and that was very nice to do. The hotel is located near everything you need, restaurants, stores and the lovely ocean!
For your info the breakfast at this hotel is between 10 am to 2 pm, (brunch) not for earlybirds like us...
The staff is wonderful and always helpful and with a big smile and we will miss you all.
Hope to see you soon again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    13
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

First impression: huge efforts have been made on the decor of the place. Most of the staff is Balinese, which means they are very friendly and helpful, yet discreet.
Room: we got the smallest room (in full awareness), and it was tastefully decorated, the bed was huge, very comfortable, with a small remote to raise and lower the top and bottom ends of the bed on both sides, which was fun.
Spa: We had the two-hour job, where we could choose between the first five treatments on the list. I chose the sampler, which was basically a full 2-hour massage, which I thoroughly enjoyed. I was almost asleep on the massage bed.
Dinner: For a 5* hotel, I expected the menu to be a little more "interesting". I thought it was basic, and a little below the caliber of the hotel. Having said that, the food was freshly made, very tasty, and they played some live piano for us as we ate. The prices on the menu were not too expensive (10EUR for main dishes).
Breakfast: The fact that it is served from 10 am is a great touch in my mind, as it added to the relaxed feel of our stay. It was not a buffet breakfast, it was served, and I don't think it was as full as it should have been for such a hotel. Some of the slices of bread were also very dry which makes me suspect they had been left over. Otherwise, the orange juice was freshly squeezed and the omelette made to order.

Overall: I would return here if I were to get a room at a special reduced price, but not at full price. It has the potential to be a great place if they made some small corrections. A previous reviewer pointed out the stains on the carpet, he/she was right, all these need is a good steam clean. There was also small cracked plaster on the ceiling. It's little things, but all they need to do is have a handyman on staff to keep these things in check. Also, improve the breakfast and maybe get a more adventurous chef for the restaurant.

That's it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmopolitanAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

....not much to say! The minute you enter the hotel you just enter to another reality. I felt i just arrived to another country away from everything and didn;t want to get out of it. The staff is just amazing and very very friendly and discreet. Everyone gave us the feeling of "pampering" us without second thoughts. The rooms are really very nice and comfortable and very clean.
Great tips...the coffee outside the room waiting for us in the morning, before breakfast !!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirsini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Entering this hotel is like entering to another world. A very piecefull, low lighting and relaxing world. Full of Thai and Eastern decoration, smells and sounds. Deluxe large rooms, hand maded breakfast and really unique treatment experience. This small boutique hotel is really something else for Greek standards. If it was cheaper it would have been my destination for minimum of 3 times in a year. I am sure that it's worth a visit. After this you will feel like flying!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tragio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

We have just been back from a two days stay at Le Convivial.
We still feel as we are flying - not walking.
Our staying there has been most pleasant and relaxing.
We enjoyed the massages and other treatments by two most pleasant, kind and smiling Balinese girls. We enjoyed the good quality of our room facilities. We enjoyed the calmness and relaxation of the common rooms. We are looking forward to our next visit there !!!

Room Tip: Room 9-the romantic. No view, cosy and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaDimakou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenview
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

What a beautiful experience, every one went out of their way to make sure that our every need was met! You must try their spa treatments!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vasilikiGlenview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Awesome hotel!!! Very clean and cosy, staff really hospitable, we enjoyed it very much. +++1000 likes!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varvaroula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xylokastro
12.0 mi away
Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Gardens Gallery Hotel
The Gardens Gallery Hotel
#1 of 7 in Xylokastro
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sikyon Coast Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#1 of 2 in Melissi
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
19.9 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 32 in Loutraki
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
17.9 mi away
Hotel Poseidon Resort
Hotel Poseidon Resort
#22 of 32 in Loutraki
3.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites

Property: Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites
Address: Vagena 2, Xylokastro 204 00, Greece (Formerly Le Convivial Luxury Suites and Spa)
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Xylokastro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Xylokastro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Another Era in Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites. It is located within a few meters from the Xylokastro beach Pefkias, serving as an excellent base for your explorations of the most important sites. Athens, Corinth, Epidaurus, Mycenae, Ancient Olympia, Delphi, Ancient Nemea and the Nemea wine roads are all within a short driving distance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Le Convivial Wine Experience Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Convivial Luxury Hotel Xylokastro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing