We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Inn, Great hospitality”
Review of Mystras Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mystras Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Mystras B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed here one night while hiking Mystras. It is a family run affair with warm hospitality. The rooms are small, but what room in Europe is not. They are up to date and modern with very nice bathrooms and incredible charm, especially the stone walls. The family restaurant on site was one of my best meals in Greece. They even make their own olive oil soap which we purchased and are using now. Very close to Mystras in the town centre, quiet, which is a must for me.They also have a nice courtyard in back which they plan on turning into a olive oil museum.

Room Tip: We chose a room in the back, away from the road
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Mystras Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 190 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

We "stumbled" across the Mystras Inn for lunch, after visiting the beautiful Byzantine fortified town of Mystra's.
We decided to come back and stay at this lovely inn for a night and as it worked out,
If we had more time, we would have stayed longer!
Room 3 was charmingly rustic and had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was funky and modern. We loved our little balcony that looked down onto the village square, and happily sat there, sipping wine & watching the comings and goings of the place. All this for 40 euros a night! We will definately be back.
We are definately going back...and

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Yana62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Small room (but we chose the cheapest option for 35 EUR/night) with surprisingly nice furnishing and a very functional shower that actually had a door. For those who have done budget travel in Greece it's a treat to even get a shower curtain...

Lovely stone building in the central square, ask for the accommodation at the restaurant downstairs. I'd also recommend the restaurant, they had a lovely fireplace and quite nice food as well. There's a parking place behind the building, so it's an easy place to stay over and head for the archaeological site in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank undome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

the best place to stay when you visit Mystras on the central square of the village breakfast is good you have parking place and shops very near.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magomassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for five nights. It is a true gem. The family running the Inn was accommodating; the food was amazing; the fireplace in the restaurant was cozy; the shutters on the windows made for several great nights of sleep the room rates were very reasonable. Mystras and the castle above the center of town are worth visiting. And...the fresh oranges throughout the town made my daughter want to move to Greece!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jillcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The Mystras Inn is located in the center of the village. During the day it was entertaining to sit on our balcony and watch the village life pass by. At times the traffic could be noisy. Everything quieted down in the evening so that our sleep was not disturbed. The rooms are small but clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast, for an extra fee, was minimal and not worth the cost. This is a basic hotel which met our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbaragarlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

I booked a room in this little inn basically just by browsing its website. The rooms looked so beautiful and the prices were incredibly low (45 euros a night for a double bed room), I looked no further!
I was totally satisfied with what I got: room #3 was too sweet for words, with a great modern looking bathroom (we had a bit of a problem with the hot water, as it didn't seem to be hot enough), awesome colours in the decoration and a balcony, overlooking the central square. The room was also equipped with a small fridge, a flat TV and A/C. It has no central heating, but the A/C will keep you warm with no problems at all.

Breakfast is not included in the price and is served in the restaurant just beneath the inn. Do try the local omelette "kayanas", made with tomato sauce, local cheese and local sausages.

Room Tip: Room no 3 w balcony overlooking central square
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank HristinaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mystras
0.0 mi away
Byzantion Hotel
Byzantion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mystras
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pyrgos Mystra
Hotel Pyrgos Mystra
#2 of 9 in Sparta
128 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lakonia Hotel
Lakonia Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sparta
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Dioscouri
Hotel Dioscouri
#6 of 9 in Sparta
121 reviews
14.1 mi away
Pritanio Guesthouse
Pritanio Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Polydroso
143 reviews
3.0 mi away
Menelaion Hotel
Menelaion Hotel
#3 of 9 in Sparta
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystras Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystras Inn

Address: Central Square of Mystras, Mystras, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Mystras
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mystras
Price Range: $58 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mystras Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing