We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sonia Village great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonia Village Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gerakini
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sonia Village great value for money!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have visited Sonia Village Family Resort this summer 2012 and I had great experience there. Rooms are comfortable and clean, staff is smiling and very kind, resort is big and the most important children friendly!!! You can go with your kid either on the beach just below hotel resort or at the swimming pool that is very clean, nice looking and again chid friendly! Food is fantastic, offer and taste, hence if you planned a diet maybe you will face a challenge. Lets say that for those who prefer staying in big cities it can be disadvantage that there is no walking city street near the resort. On the other hand there is a great animation program, different on each night so you can have amusement for your kids or yourself :) Animation is done also during the day and I liked the best aqua gym in the swimming pool :) And all this you can have for quite reasonable price !! If you plan and pay in advance the better. If you want to live your family myth in Greece then live it in Sonia VIllage Family Resort!!
Irena Dubak - Serbia

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    88
    35
    18
    9
See reviews for
226
58
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

As I stated in the title I am very surprised with my vacation in Sonia Village. I was not expected much but turn out as my most comfortable vacation. In Sonia Village everything is adjusted to children, pool, playground, evening parties etc. Whole place is clean and well maintained. The service is very helpful and polite, all problems were solved immediately.
I can recommend this resort to families with children.

салют женщина с самой красивой улыбкой

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiodragP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The beautifull of the place make this hotel a perfect place for relax.I apreciated the polite of the manager and his wife. The rooms are very clean and spatious. We are with 2 children by 2 and 12 years and bought of them fill very good :thry have mini disco, mini club and place for play. The greek night are special f or all the guest.The food are excellent.All the people at the hotel smile all time.Any problem was resolved with smile.Ilike this.
I love Mr."Are you ready" and Miss.Alina.They make our vacancy nice.
I recomande this place for the family with children.
Congratulation for the manager of this hotel !!!!!
Will be back next year if we'll be healty.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TirnoveanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My family visited Sonia Village at the beginning of June 2012.
The place is green, peaceful and close to the beach. As we were with 10 months old baby we needed a cot bad, which need more space. People with small children should know that the double rooms are spacious enough and clean. Every room has a small place over the fridge, where you can prepare the meal for the baby. Also there is great playground and small pool into the big one, which is ok for the kids.
The restaurant is clean, spacious and has enough baby chairs, also a small place for the kids to play, while you are eating. The food is varied, delicious and more important – fresh. There are many fresh veggies and fruits every day, meals for vegetarians and vegans and of course meet, fish and seafood. The people from the restaurant are making their best to prepare every day something for the small ones. There are most often two kinds of soups every day and pasta.
When we were into the resort there were not enough beach umbrellas, but later I understood that this had changed. The beach was nice, except the sand, but that’s not a big problem. The water is crystal clear, the sea is mostly serene. There are no sea urchins in front of the sun umbrellas of the hotel.
All this sounds very nice, but will be nothing if the personnel is bad  . Hopefully the people from Sonia Village hotel are more than nice! You will find helpful and kind service, polite manner and people, who are doing their job with love and willingness. We recommend the resort to all our friend and relatives. Some of them have already visited it and want to visit it again.
We also hope to visit the place again, because we had very halcyon days there thanks to everything written above!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Rooms ok. Food plain and very basic. If you are vegetarian during the barbecue dinner (2 times in 10 days) you'll have only bread and potatoes. Beach is sandy but kinda dodgy. Hotel is great for kids. No traffic, no hazards. In the evening you can go to playground or nearby campus.
Rates are good so this is OK value for money.

Room Tip: Family rooms are on ground floor and all have bunk beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ireeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

1. Manager - gentleman, his lovely wife (who took me to the dentist when I had toothache!), their lovely children and family - all of them very friendly, polite, made our holiday complete!
2. Rooms clean (lovely Mrs. Maria who cleans rooms) , food excellent - variety for all tastes... Restaurant clean, staff nice, specially Mr. George, Mrs. Lia, Mr. Pawell...
3. Higly recomended for families with children!!!
4. Quiet place, serenity, with birds singing in the morning and evening hours.. Very nice!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danijela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were in Sonia village two weeks ago. And we spent our vacation in peace and comfort.

Rooms are big and clean, bathrooms are small.

Food and drinks were great. The girl witch name is Kostadina from the Caffe was very kind with the children and us. George from the restaurant was great too :)

Children's playground was very nice. Very green village.

We've had some problems with the umbrellas on the beach - every morning we have to go early to the reception and take a key, because if you are late - no umbrella.
The sand on the beach is awful - a lot of dust. But the water is perfect. Very clean and with a lot of fish in it.

Never mind, hope to go there next year again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerakini
1.5 mi away
Martha's Haus Hotel
Martha's Haus Hotel
#9 of 11 in Gerakini
40 reviews
15.7 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
6.9 mi away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pefkohori
549 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ikos Olivia - Ikos Resorts
4.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Princess
Blue Lagoon Princess
#1 of 2 in Polygyros
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonia Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonia Village Hotel

Property: Sonia Village Hotel
Address: Gerakini 63100, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Gerakini
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gerakini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonia Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sonia Village in Halkidiki.At the tip of the most beautiful peninsula of Sithonia, in the heart of Halkidiki,where green nature meets the Deep Blue, lies the seaside village Gerakini.Here awaits you a holiday paradise the hotel resort "Sonia Village".The white/blue bungalows are spread amidst colorful gardens in front of a well secluded sandy beach. Hotel Sonia Village is the ideal place, for relaxed and unforgetable vacations ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonia Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Beach Resort Sonia Village
Hotel Beach Sonia Village
Sonia Village Hotel Gerakini, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing