We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in Yerakini”
Review of Mouragio

Mouragio
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Gerakini
Price range: $13 - $21
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The best place i have ever visited!!! Everything was more delicious than i thought it could be, people
are friendly and i would definately come again.

Thank Mariya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 418 of 954 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had the chance to go there dew days ago in a non touristic season and I must say that the restaurant has unique polite and smiling personel and a memorial atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank geospyrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We just came back from Gerakini, and Moragio is the best taverna there. The staff is very friendly , and willing to recommend the best and highest quality fresh fish and sea food. Even if taverna is crowded , the staff will find the time to change some pleasant words with you , and at the end of your meal, to offer you for free , a small dessert and a glass of ouzo. The prices are correct and portions are big enough for a normal person. We cannot have an opinion regarding pork , beef or chicken meat , as we never try it , but salads and sea food are excellent.

Corina and Marcel - Constanta , Romania

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I always go to this taverna every time I am back home in Greece. It is one of the best restaurants not only food wise but also staff wise. And not surprisingly, it is always crowded! There is great variety of mezes, portions are very generous and quality is very high. All members of staff are polite, they try their best to accommodate you immediately after you enter the restaurant and attend you throughout your meal. Prices are very reasonable and great for the quality and quantity one gets. The garden is beautiful and the atmosphere is pleasant with some quality Greek music playing in the background. I definitely recommend it!!!

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had dinner here 3 times in our 6-day stay. The food is absolutely great. Of course, you need to try the fish and sea food, but anything else we tried was also very delicious.

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank Кристина К
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mouragio also viewed

Gerakini, Halkidiki Region
Gerakini, Halkidiki Region
 
Kalyves Polygyrou, Halkidiki Region
 

Been to Mouragio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.