We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cyprotel Kefalonia Garden Village
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Lixouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just returned from here after a 10 night stay. We have had a wonderful time and cannot fault a thing. The hotel was lovely and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
The restaurant was lovely with a great variety of food.
Views were spectacular from the hotel.
The animation team were brilliant and worked really hard and we really enjoyed the entertainment that they provided.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would like to return here again in the future.
Thankyou to everyone for making it such a memorable holiday

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HN77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Cyprotel Kefalonia Garden Village, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

Thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
28
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is great and the views are better. The service is as expected. The location of the hotel which is very nice but you should hire a car to fully appreciate the great beachs which are between five minutes to thirty minutes away for the best beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anom471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Cyprotel Kefalonia Garden Village, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We've just returned from 10 fantastic ten days at this hotel.
Ignore any bad reviews about this place ie there are no shops nearby!
Entertainment was excellent, kamil and his team do a great job.
Staff at the bars and restaurant were always happy and friendly.
Food and drink was really good and varied.
I love to go on holiday and try different local food.
Yes there were a few wasps and whilst swimming in the sea I actually saw some real fish!!
Go to agostili to see the turtles, amazing!!
We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daven1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Kefalonia Garden Village, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The location of this hotel is picturesque but thats all. There is no where to go to wander round shops etc unless you want to pay ten euros to get to the nearest town lixouri which is very nice but on the small side. The food was average no show cooking. we went all inclusivr as we have five year old but he did not like the food and existed on bread and pasta all week. The worst part of the dining experience was trying to find a vacant table in the restaurant as sitting outside was not an option due to the wasps. We counted at least two wasps nests. We ventured outside the first day only to beat a hasty retreat due to the amount of wasps buzzing around us and our food.
The entertainment was akin to a butlins holiday with film quizzes strongmen and karaoke. The kids mini disco was ok.
The rooms were ok although the sheets where changed once during the week and had stains on the new set and my pillow smelt of perfume!

The pools were ok although the uphill then downhill trek to the pool with slides was hard work. Pictures showing 8 slides are old the only slides are 3 small ones under a mushroom roof.

It would have been nice if the bar near reception was open during the day as if you wanted a drink you have to go outside to one of the pool bars. One day we wanted a coke and the pool bar had shut early and the guy at the reception bar refused to serve us as it was 3 minutes before he was due to open. Not great customer service.

Needless to say we wont be returning. The transfer time is 1.5 hours round winding roads if you suffer from travel sickness would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellerlady48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Cyprotel Kefalonia Garden Village, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It is sad to read through your response and we feel responsible for the fact that you didn’t get what you were expecting. Since this happened, we will examine what we can do in order not to experience similar incidents again.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We arrived back from a week at this hotel on 31st August 2013 and we were quite glad we didn't book 2 weeks. There are a number of issues that this hotel needs to address.

The first of which is the amount of wasps that are in and around the restaurant is quite disturbing and appalling. If you are allergic to or just plain afraid of wasps, do not stay here! I've never seen anything like it. At one point we had at least 10 wasps flying around and onto our table whilst we tried to eat.

Show cooking?? I think not. There is a fellow who cooks in the serving area of the restaurant who looks as though he had just crawled out of bed and has the personality to suit. Unbelievable. Please hide this man in the back of restaurant!!!

Non working lift/elevator in the hotel. Not functioning the whole time we were there. Not sure how people would cope with prams or wheel chairs.

This hotel needs a risk assessment done because there are health and safety issues everywhere. Trip hazards with cables draped across walk areas, broken down barriers to potentially dangerous works areas, exposed wires (blue and brown) all around hotel, and a lethal piece of metal rod sticking straight out of the ground just outside of the pool with slides to the back of the hotel. Oh, and no fire/smoke alarms in the rooms. Also, Non maintained children's play equipment that had parts not working and blocked off (if you can't be bothered to fix it properly, then remove it!)

DO NOT come to this hotel if you struggle with stairs or steep inclines as there are lots of both.

Nightly entertainment is really quite bad. Although George Metallica is quite qood!

I believe that this hotel is offered as a 4 star hotel by TC but in all reality it is no where near.

If you are thinking about bringing small children and older people to this hotel, then you could probably find a more suitable hotel.

I know this sounds like a lot of unnecessary complaints, but when you pay good money for a hotel, you should get a good safe hotel in return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoshiesDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Kefalonia Garden Village, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It is sad to read through your response and we feel responsible for the fact that you didn’t get what you were expecting. Since this happened, we will examine what we can do in order not to experience similar incidents again.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just returned on the 3 September 2013, the hotel was in need of a full redecoration and a lot of electrical repairs to sockets that were not in the wall but hanging of in places. The food was the most awful food I have ever had to try and eat with all meats being cooked in either tomato or lemon and all the vegetables seemed to have the same taste and every day this was the same with pasta bolognaise and potato wedges oh and spring rolls for the kids choice every day and when we complained about the food after a few days nothing changed, there is also advertised bar snacks and evening snacks which consist of small dry rolls with ham and cheese in them accompanied by spring rolls served at the pool bar in the afternoon and from 10 and 11 at night there was ham and cheese sandwiches half and wrapped in cling film which were on the first floor bar and there was only a small tray put out pur evening. The evening entertainment was the worst I have ever seen with a stage that looked more like an entrance to the toilets. We were there for 14 days and the entertainment consisted of a quiz, bingo, strong man
which was the guests competing for cocktails which are free any way oh and on Monday nights a man with a piano. The aqua park is not as the pictures show because the pictures online are of a large pool the 8 or 9 slides when infact it's a small mushroom with three slides next to a building site that's fenced of infact the pictures that are online must be from before the hotel was robbed and closed for 2 to 5 years because the canope to the right of the main entrance is not there any more just the frame plus the pay phones in side the entrance are not there either. Over all we didn't enjoy our stay at the hotel and would not recommend it to anyone with taste buds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Cyprotel Kefalonia Garden Village, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It is sad to read through your response and we feel responsible for the fact that you didn’t get what you were expecting. Since this happened, we will examine what we can do in order not to experience similar incidents again.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lixouri hotels

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Like all of the recent reviews posted we were worried about going to the cyprotel garden village in kafelonia. However we had a lovely time. We agree with all the positive comments recently posted. I just wanted to suggest a couple of things if you are taking babies/young toddlers. We were a family of 4, boy of 12 and a toddler of 21 months. The shop in the resort is not overlay stocked, you must take all the essentials for the whole holiday for your baby including nappies and wet wipes. The guy in the restaurant who replenished all e food was wonderful and provided our nightly milk in a feeding bottle. The hotel is built on a hill and I would highly recommend taking a good quality pushchair, we did spend most days either at the beach in the complex or in the mushroom pool (ie pool over the other side wi slides and kids floats) and having a good pushchair is a must for getting over the hill but it didn't put us off going.

We stayed for 10 days and during that time the lift was out of service. This caused a problem getting from the reception area to the top bar where the nightly entertainment was. Thankfully there were two of us to carry the pushchair up but e hotel should consider this for young children.

The only other item I would recommend is to eat inside all of the time. We choose to eat outside in the open air part of the restaurant and was infested by wasps and other flying objects. Maybe the hotel can consider some sort of way to deal with this.

Having said all of this we had a lovely time. The staff were great including the animation team. The music around the pool was NOT too loud. The all inclusive was fabulous and in constant flow. The lifeguards were great and we all felt totally safe in the complex. Beautiful place. Be aware the the transfer time is one and a half hours around very windy roads. If we were to go again we would seriously think about getting the ferry across.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Cyprotel Kefalonia Garden Village, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

Thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lixouri
21.6 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
810 reviews
22.8 mi away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#6 of 11 in Lixouri
79 reviews
21.8 mi away
Cephalonia Palace Hotel
Cephalonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 11 in Lixouri
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
21.4 mi away
Hotel Summery
Hotel Summery
#3 of 11 in Lixouri
256 reviews
15.7 mi away
Ionian Emerald Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyprotel Kefalonia Garden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyprotel Kefalonia Garden Village

Property: Cyprotel Kefalonia Garden Village
Address: Agios Ioannis, Lixouri 282 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lixouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lixouri
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lixouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cyprotel Kefalonia Garden Village 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Build on a hill with view to Ionian Sea our 4-star hotel has one of the most beautiful views in the island. Next to the sea, recently built (2008) and close to famous beaches of Myrtos and Xi, we offer you a great place to relax and enjoy Greek sea, sun and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cyprotel Kefalonia Garden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalonia Garden Village Hotel Lixouri
Kefalonia Garden Village Lixouri
Cyprotel Kefalonia Garden Village Cephalonia/Lixouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing