We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Athinais

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lixouri, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This villa is outstanding and provides all those big and little touches that make a perfect place to stay; the attention to detail about what might bring a comfort to your holiday was amazing. From the food in the fridge and cupboards to the little bowl of sweets left on the side to the immediate response for bar-b-q coals; absolutely nothing was too much trouble and greatly appreciated. Alongside this the villa is in an amazing location and we especially loved the sheep with all their bells being shepherded by the property every day. Lixouri is only five minutes away by car with excellent eating facilities. We didn't want to leave and hope to return one day

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaphneWes...
Kingswinford
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the very best villa we have rented, we nick named the Villa The Pink Palace, it was beautiful.
We didn't want for anything it was all there, beautiful monogrammed linens and towels, pool towels provided, it was cleaned and linen changed 4 times in all during a 2 week stay.
The pool area was lovely, stepped pool, comfortable loungers and parasols and shower. Large private garden with olive trees and palms.
The owners where always on call if there was a problem, even lent us a satnav and gave us bottles of wine and present keep sake.
Nikos and Athinaida were the nicest people and Villa was a credit to them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mishmash2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa ”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for 10 days and I can't fault the efficiency and hospitality of Nikos and Athinais who have created an amazing spot with all amenities (the pool is divine, salt water and with a shower alongside). Every comfort is available.

The only downside is due to location - the road in front of it is quite busy so even though you are out of town you are not completely in the quiet part of the countryside. But we did enjoy listening to the monks singing and hearing the goat bells ringing. And if you sit at the pool you are away from the noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you so much. I hope to see you again someday. Best wishes to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizzie R
Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“beautiful villa, amazing hosts, perfect location”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Villa Athinais for 1 week in July, but it was definitely not enough! We couldn't believe how cheap the stay was for such an extensive, modern, well equipped, well situated, beautiful villa. There were only 3 of us staying there, but the place could have fit two small families! The pool area was beautifully done to such a high standard and the patio area with the built in bbq was perfect for dinners. the wicker chairs was also a nice spot to sit to watch the sunset, as well as the top balcony where we would sit and have drinks in the evening and listen to the monks singing across the valley. although the villa was secluded, we did not feel unsafe at any moment, the villa had electric gates and very secure doors and windows and also the entire area around us was just farm land and the monastery. The villa was well situated for visiting numerous beaches and Lixouri town was quaint and cute for an evening meal. the hosts were so welcoming, accommodating and helpful with any problems. Could not recommend this place enough, we would love to go back one day !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and the value for money
Liked least: our stay was not long enough !!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talia72
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa and hosts!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We ( my husband and three children: ages 15, we, and 9) are visiting Lixouri, Cephalonia for the first time and have had a terrific experience. Firstly, the accommodations are beautiful, comfortable, and very clean. The scenery is spectacular and the hosts, Athinaidas and Nikos are friendly, warm, and extremely helpful. Villa Athaniadas has exceeded our expectations. Beaches are beautiful and Lixouri is wonderful. Totally recommend it! You will not be disappointed. Even the children love it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing