We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Summery
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cite Hotel(Lixouri)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
190
88
14
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
88
14
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfree air conthird floorsea frontthe main squarefamily run hotelresort centregarden areaferry terminalstar hotelcharming townvillage squarethe breakfast areanothing is too much troublebeautiful islandrooms are basicbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 298 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We just returned to the UK after a fantastic week in Lixouri. I am so happy we chose to stay at Hotel Summery. The staff were fantastic and we were all made to feel very welcome. Rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard. The rooms arent massive, but we only used it for sleeping so no promlem for us. The cleaners were lovely.
Breakfast is a good continental breakfast with something for everyone to enjoy.
Cheese, ham, feta, olives, bread, toast, boiled eggs, jam, honey, greek yoghurt, fruit salad, melon. The pool area is a very relaxing place and was never too busy. The kids play area was a nice addition and our 20 month old daughter loved it in there. A bit of fresh paint would be nice in that area..
The beach was great, beautiful clear water and very calm seas. Again this was ideal for a young child. Head about 1.5 miles down the beach and find some lovely lagoons, and good places to snorkel.
The hotel is in an ideal location, over the road from the supermarket (worth a visit even if its just to cool down) :-) and 5 minutes from the main front and square. We ate in Maxims on the front a 3 times it was great for Mousakka. Iced coffe from the Summery bar was delicious. A great holiday, we hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashman374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiannaGreece, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear friends,

thank you for your good words and for staying with us this August. It was lovely meeting your family and especially your gorgeous little VIP who just stole everyone's hearts. We are glad you found the Summery kid friendly and family oriented and we'll take into consideration your word of advise. We aim to keep the Summery a quiet and relaxing place where families and couples as well as solo travelers can enjoy their peace and quiet and spend some quality time, so your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you in the future and watch the little treasure grow bigger each time!

With lots of love from all of us at the Summery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Another fantastic stay at The Summery Hotel. The staff are amazing, so friendly and polite. The hotel is very well equipped with incredible views from the rooms. Definitely recommended for people looking for a relaxing Greek holiday. As for the swimming pool next to the beach, this makes it even better! You must visit the Hotel Summery!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiannaGreece, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dearest Sam,

thank you for reviewing the Summery in Tripadvisor for the second time. What can we say? Whenever you personally or any member of your lovely family have stayed with us over the years we always had a ball! Hope to see everyone again next year, even the youngest family member. Can't wait to spoil her rotten!

Best wishes and a big Thank You from the bottom of our hearts

Titika & Yanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is the first Trip Advisor review every! We had a wonderful restful 7 day holiday (6 th to 13 th July 2012). We tell our family & friends that they should go and now share this with you. Lovely pool, warm and friendly staff. It's just a short walk to the centre of Lixouri where there are many good restaurants. Do not hesitate - book a holiday at Hotel Summery - this will be one of your best decisions this year. We wish we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: Choose a 3 rd floor room with sea view, All have A/C - You can go to a fitness centre nearby
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DYT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiannaGreece, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experience at the Summery with your friends and now with the whole travel community of Tripadvisor. It is really very thoughtful of you and we feel very grateful! We are sure other travelers will appreciate your insider's information!

Hope to see again soon

Best Regards

Titika & Yanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I have never written a review on Trip Advisor before but felt that the fantastic holiday we have just had at the Summery deserved a comment! The location is great, just on the edge of own so no noise but only a short walk from the main square. The hotel is family run, all who work there are extremely friendly. The rooms are clean, floors washed every day, clean towels every day! The bed mattresses are a little hard, orthopaedic mattresses apparently, but not good for a bad back! This is easily dealt with by putting the thick blankets stored in the cupboard on top of the mattress. If you need more, just ask as I did, they are more than happy to oblige. Once done, I slept like a baby! We had requested a double room but the hotel was unable to oblige, however they pushed the beds together which was so effective we ended up in a kingsize! Free air con in the rooms as well as a free safe. TV with some English speaking channels, very useful for cooling the children off in the heat of the day! The breakfast buffet offered variety and was enjoyed greatly by all the family, my 8 year old son loved cruising up and down "choosing". We enjoyed taking our breakfast out in the shaded garden area, if you choose this option you have to clear away after yourselves but I think it is worth it. The pool is lovely, not the largest but perfectly fine considering the size of hotel. The sunbeds have no padding, which can make lying around a little uncomfortable after a time. Most people we saw combated this by using lilo's and as their trip was coming to an end, passing them on to the "newbies". The pool backs directly onto the beach (public beach but never crowded) which is sandy and gently sloping. Ideal for families with children. I could see my sons playing on the beach from poolside. The hotel was so friendly and relaxed that I had no worries when my youngest went off on ant / gecko / cicada hunts, activities which kept him entranced. There is a play area for young children, and a ping pong table.
Lixouri is a lovely little town with many varieties of eating establishments. We had good meals every night but our favourite place was the Novita, excellent food, service. We particularly enjoyed the sea bass which was fresh and beautifully cooked. You could eat by the harbour or outside on the second floor with even better views of the bay. For pudding we used to go to an ice cream parlour in the main square "I scream", wonderful ice cream, different flavours every day, definitely worth a visit. We will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view, it's beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiannaGreece, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear family,

it was lovely having you at the Summery and meeting your adorable sons. Thank you for posting here at Trip Advisor about our hotel. It is always thrilling for us to see our hotel through our guests' eyes and your vivid picture of the hotel and its surroundings made us feel we might be doing something right, a feeling that is very important in times like these, so thank you again!
Hoping to see you again in the future
Kind Regards

Yanna & Titika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is our fifth holiday at Hotel Summery and it just gets better each time we stay and it was pretty good the first time, many years ago! So what keeps enticing us back? First and foremost it has to be the people - it is a family run hotel (Titika, Yanna and Bill) and it is their genuiness and sincerity that shines through from the moment they welcome you on your arrival to your departure. Nothing is too much trouble - you only have to ask! This friendliness and service is seen by all the staff including Maria on reception, Dina who provides great meals and drinks throughout the day and Dora in the evenings, not forgetting the ladies who clean and service the rooms everyday and greet you with very cheery 'Kalimera's' - always a pleasure to see them. The fact that the same staff appear to be there year after year, says a lot.

Each visit we have seen some improvements the family have made. The choice for breakfast is execllent and we love being able to eat it in their lovely garden - great to have a choice of teas now! The food available during the day is great value and we loved the generous Greek salads and the fresh fish cooked and delivered to our table by the poolside or in the garden area just by the beach. You can sit by the pool and also look directly out onto the beach and the stunning view of the sea and the mountains beyond.

At night we can enjoy a drink before dinner in the town square and watch the world go by - always entertaining. Lixouri is clearly a popular holiday resort for Greeks and therefore seems to have more of an authentic feel than the more purpose built resorts on the island. There's a great choice of tavernas with excellent menus and reasonably priced local dishes including wine which is a far cry from 'retsina'! You can choose to sit by the water's edge or eat within the main town itself for a more traditional taverna experience. A trip to Argostoli on the ferry is very worthwhile. The journey is a delight and a very good price - 4.80 euros for two. Good for shopping and experiencing more choice of restaurants and tavernas but usually more expensive than Lixouri.

Its well worth hiring a car and just finding your own way around the Island, the locals are actually very tolerant of the many tourist rental cars and you can then reach the more private beaches. Fiscardo is a real must in the northern part of the Island.

We often go just for a complete break and relaxation from work where we can totally switch off, knowing we are in good hands and that we will be assured a good experience. But if we feel the need to stay in touch, its easy with the free wi fi. We sleep well there because of the excellent air conditioning and love to wake up to the sound and sight of the beautiful sea. Whilst we will undoubtedly wish to visit other countries and locations, this hotel and place is the only one that we have wished to return to time and again. Many thanks, once again Titika and all the team for all the effort you put in- you really deserve the business!

Sue and John

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiannaGreece, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear friends,

thank you for your support all those years and for your lovely, thorough review on TripAdvisor.
Our staff was particularly happy to be mentioned, you really made them so proud! Like you we believe that a "Kalemera" goes a long way and the same goes for a few words of praise, spoken from the heart. A big Thank You from all of us!
With lots of love
Yanna, Titika & all the Summery team

PS Glad you liked the teas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews