We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
157
150
134
43
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
150
134
43
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team xi beach salad water polo upstairs bar all inclusive guests hired a car all inclusive package half board we arrived late at night saw dolphins stayed all inclusive evening entertainment enjoyed our holiday pool and pool bar main issue aqua gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 521 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This hotel hardly meets the criteria of a 4 stars facility. The rooms and the buildings were very average and poorly maintained. The quality of food was poor.

However, the gardens and the vegetation of the hotel were very nice. It is worth to mention that the hotel is less than 2 minutes walk, from Xi one of the nicest beaches of Kefalonia

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katerina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cephalonia P, Front Office Manager at Cephalonia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Katerina A,

We would like to thank you for staying in Cephalonia Palace. All remarks will be taken under consideration in order to improve our services.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We have booked this vacation like 6 months ago and it was much expected. However, our disappointment was great. First of all the hotel does not rang at all 4 stars. I guess they have the 4 stars because of the so-called SPA. It is hardly a 3 star one even for Greek standards. We were put in a standard double room but it was not spacious according to my understanding of the word. The bathroom was the greatest fail- small and everything looked so old. The furniture was really old fashioned like 30 years ago.
Food - yuck... distasteful, cold, not much diversity neither at breakfast nor at dinner. Soup was good and salad was OK as well as some desserts. Staff was Ok, cleaned the room every day.
Animation was annoying consisting mainly of loud music and silly dancing and of course targeted to Polish customers who are the hotel's major visitors. There were some water games included as well.
Location is good when it comes to going to the red beach of Xi. But nothing nearer to go for a walk. Lixouri is 10 Euro away in direction and there is some occasional bus going there 2-3 times per day but not all through the week.
Overall impression-neutral. I paid attention to hotel room because we stayed there with a 3 year old and we spend some more time in the room as she needed her afternoon nap in the room. BTW Wi-Fi is free but missing, so if you want to be connected hope you have good 4G.
I would like to come back to Kefalonia again but in another hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank neverthereagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cephalonia P, Front Office Manager at Cephalonia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear neverthereagain,

First of all we would like to thank for choosing Cephalonia Palace for your vacation.
We acknowledge the defects of the property, although as we always suggest to the guests, it is preferable to refer to reception during your stay in order to be able to do something to improve somehow your holidays.
Thank you for all remarks, really help us to improve ourselves and the provided services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Rooms cleaned daily. No charge for extra key or safe key. Animation staff really happy and good. Bar staff brilliant but at times need more behind the bar. Check in/out very quick. Karaoke on Monday and I sang Delilah and won after meal in restaurant by the sea. Not too much choice of food but it’s Greece and not a RIU in Mexico. Really good hotel and holiday. Bonus was the ferry across from Argostoli to Lixouri and we saw dolphins!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ciderbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

pool great, staff brilliant and friendly very efficient and caring
rooms o k but nothing special, bathroom very small and basic
food quality good but lack variety and choice
gardens very nice and close to the beach

Room tip: bathrooms small air con very good balcony's small
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cephalonia P, Front Office Manager at Cephalonia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Mark J,

We would like to thank you for choosing Cephalonia Palace for your vacations. All your remarks help us to improve ourselves and the provided services.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

This is a nice hotel, let down by its food choices.
Rooms adequate but not enough drawer space. Kept spotlessly clean by the hardworking housekeepers. Pool area very nice and plenty of sunbeds.
Animation team very friendly and worked hard. The dining room does get very busy at times and the food does get very repetitive , chips for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day, although we could always find something to eat. Cheese served but no biscuits to eat with it (had to buy some crackers from the local mini market).
There are no lifts at this hotel and no one to help carry suitcases up two flights of stairs.
Overall we had a lovely holiday, but would not return to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojo435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cephalonia P, Front Office Manager at Cephalonia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear mojo435,

Thank you for choosing Cephalonia Palace for your vacations.We will certainly take under consideration your remarks in order to improve our services hoping to see you again sometime in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews