We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday”
Review of Apolafsi Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apolafsi Villas
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Lixouri
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was in this hotel from 29 September 2012 till 6 October 2012 on a packagedeal from Amsterdam, and I was really impressed with the friendliness and hospitality of the owners. The pool was very nice and the terrace had a beautiful seaview, the food was delicious and the staff very friendly and helpful. The studio apartment was great with a nice balcony and very nice hot shower. You can walk to the village in 20 minutes and you can find a nice little beach if you walk 20 minutes in the other direction from the hotel. I am considering going again to stay there in the future.

Room Tip: If you stay on the topfloor you have a nice seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinHennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hoeven, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for one week in July 2012. What a lovely hotel. Friendly management and staff do everything to make your stay unforgetable, even serve yoghurt and fresh fruit (not on the menu) as breakfast by the pool. It's a family run business. We stayed in one of the new (larger) superior rooms on the 2nd floor (no elevator), but nicely decorated and well equiped bathroom with massage shower and balcony with seaview. Clean towels every day, clean bedlinnen twice a week.
The tavern serves food nearly every hour of the day. No need to go into town as the food is excellent and so is the atmosphere of the outside restaurant.
Lepeda beach is within walking distance (10 minutes) and is a lovely and safe for young children. The pool, however, is also nice to spend the day at. All in all we had a lovely holiday and we would certainly like to come back to this nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the new superior rooms, with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clementine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My wife and I have been staying at the Apolafsi since 1998, using studios ,rooms or a villa every year to date. The family run the whole business which started life as a taverna with rooms only, back in 1970 by Gerassimos(now deceased) & his wife Tassia who is now kitchen manager.
The two sons run the rest of the complex, cooking serving and generally trying to be as helpful and welcoming,so as to make their guests visit a memorable and enjoyable one.
We have seen many improvements over the years ie. air con, swimming pool , but the family never change with their warmth towards the guests.
The villas next to the complex have every thing needed to make staying there 1st class. each of the 2 villas have a small pool too.
The location of the Apolafsi is with what I think is the best view on Kefalinia, looking out over the crossing between Lixouri & Argostli with the mountain Anos in full view. The ferry crosses every 30 mins so the main town of Argostoli is within easy reach.The nearest beach is about 50 mtrs away, Lepeda beach and the town Lixouri are both reached by a 15 min stroll.
I must say a few words about the taverna and it's food, a very extensive menu at good prices, perhaps thats why a lot of locals eat there,the food is excellent! Good for friends, family,couples,
young & old. My wife & I are returning again this year to what as become our 2nd home.
I am led to believe that the translation of Apolafsi is enjoyment or contented,perhaps a Greek scholar can confirm or correct me.

Room Tip: Superior studio, overlooking the sea with stunning view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dodgeyBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

These villas are great, well equipped, close to beaches and only a minute away from the truly great food in Apolafsi Hotel - family run & mum supervises the kitchen

Room Tip: all the villas are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lixouri hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Summery
Hotel Summery
#3 of 11 in Lixouri
266 reviews
3.2 mi away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#6 of 11 in Lixouri
84 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cephalonia Palace Hotel
Cephalonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 11 in Lixouri
416 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Cite Hotel
La Cite Hotel
#2 of 11 in Lixouri
227 reviews
6.2 mi away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apolafsi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apolafsi Villas

Property: Apolafsi Villas
Address: Lepeda, Lixouri 282 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lixouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lixouri
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury villas are newly built, in their own private grounds, with a private pool each. The villas are set with a view overlooking the Bay of Kefalonia. Each villa is built on 2 storys with an internal staircase. Each contains 3 bedrooms each with their own flat-screen satellite TV, 1 bathroom with jacuzzi, 1 WC, fully equipped kitchen, sitting room, large verandas and large balconies, wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Apolafsi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apolafsi Villas Cephalonia/Lixouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing