We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite”
Review of Maxim

Maxim
Ranked #17 of 38 Restaurants in Lixouri
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Founded in 1988 by Vaggelis Maroulis its current owner, Maxim is situated in the seafront of Lixouri offering the unique experience of the real Greek Restaurant thus creates the ideal atmophere for a relaxed breakfast, lunch or dinner. Our restaurant makes for the perfect ending to a long day exploring the island by offering a range of Traditional dishes such as Kefalonian Meatpie, Kleftiko, Mousaka, Pasticio and many more. We serve grilled steaks and lamb-chops as well as a range of Seafood including tiger-prawns, seabass, lobster and red-mullets. Kids manu is available as well as traditional desserts.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our favourite”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We ate here the most. Sometimes outside and some times inside. Good food an service. Good menu and prices. Their house wine was the best one we had in Lixouri.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    46
    40
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We ate here twice service was good and the food was ok nice touch with the free little bruchettes given on arrival. My husband was unhappy that neither time the Pasticcio was available as it is one of his favourite dishes

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianeSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cradley Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Definetly worth a visit”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We enjoyed lunches and evening meals here and were never disappointed by either the service or the food. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The location on the quay side is wonderful for watching night fall, or for sitting in the shde of the parasols with a fresh juice in the heat of the day. Perfect. Thank you, see you next time we are in Lixouri.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have just come back from a lovely stay in Lixouri and had a meal at Maxims, the food was average and the service very quick, you have to have your main course whilst you are still eating your starters - not very good. But the location is wonderful

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank solo279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great greek food”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We enjoyed food at maxim's. Spiros the manager was very friendly and gave us some tips for best beaches. Food was very nice. We tried kalamari, greek salad, tzatziki and kefalonian meat pie. Affordable prices and delicious wine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maxim also viewed

Lixouri, Cephalonia
Lixouri, Cephalonia
 

Been to Maxim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing