We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
La Cite Hotel(Lixouri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Summery(Lixouri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveler rating
645
182
42
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
182
42
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor cinemaart galleryhappy hourhalf pricexi beachbreakfast and dinnerhead chefbuffet stylelovely hotelprivate poolrelaxing holidayhired a cargames roomla pergolahalf boardalcoholic drinksupgraded to a suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 885 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2014

On arrival we were warmly welcomed and throughout our two week stay all the staff were fantastic! Polite, helpful and friendly.

The rooms were spacious, modern and clean, we were also forutnate enough to have a fnatastic view over the pool and on to the sea in the distance.

Food at breakfast and dinner was great and the food on offer at 'La Pergola' during the day was awesome!

I was dissapointed with the amount of kids at the hotel when Thomsons market the hotel towards couples, but I suppose it can't be helped druing the summer holidays.

The building looks great, but without it's fantastic staff it's just a building. I can't commend them enough. I look forward to returning sometime in the futrue.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rhod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandrosGM, General Manager at Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear "Rhod P",
Thank you very much for your nice comments and review
I am happy to read that the facilities and the services of the Apollonion were to your liking.
We would be honored to welcome you at the Apollonion Resort & Spa again in the future.
Sincerely,
Alexandros Papanikolaou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We are just back from an amazing holiday, the hotel and the island was really perfect! At the hotel the service was amazing and the hotel had a beautiful pool, dining room and our room had a beautiful sea view. It is really worth all the five stars!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Wim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandrosGM, General Manager at Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear "Wim K",
Thank you very much for your nice comments and review
I am happy to read that the facilities and the services of the Apollonion were to your liking.
We would be honored to welcome you at the Apollonion Resort & Spa again in the future.
Sincerely,
Alexandros Papanikolaou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Really nice hotel, we stayed here for 15 days in september 2013.
We had a great time, very clean hotel. Good food, very nice resort (including museum and cinema). Rooms are big and we had good beds, nice bathroom.
Wifi is free on the complete complex, also on the rooms. Only problem is that it was a little slow during the day (too much traffic).
The hotel is near the beach (5 minutes - walking). The surroundings of the hotel are not very special. It takes 10 minutes to drive (car/taxi) to the main street of Lixouri city,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandrosGM, General Manager at Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear "Mark H"
I would like to thank you for your nice review and comments
We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you again as a regular guest.
Sincerely,
Alexandros Papanikolaou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Apollonion hotel. We stayed there for 11 nights in mid August and were pleased with overall experience.

The room was lovely and well kept - made up daily to look welcoming after a long day at the beach or pool. Air con was excellent, cooling the room down almost instantaneously. Comfortable beds and the electronic blind outside the balcony door was a great idea to get a proper black out blind effect. An empty Mini fridge was excellent to store bottles of water bought locally in.

Staff were amazing, front desk welcoming and informative. Restaurant staff worked tirelessly morning and evening, same staff every day (11 nights holiday!) and the maître d was always very smiley and tried to find the best seats available in the restaurant. The food was fantastic, every night there was the same refreshing salad selection but the rest was varied and very tasty. Lots of choice at breakfast too.

The pool and grounds were very well kept and beautiful. Plenty of sun beds which were comfortable and most had a good amount of shade all day as they were speared out enough to move the sun beds as necessary.

Just out of the hotel and left down the road is a lovely beach - 5 min walk away. Lovely red sand, a beautiful, clear shallow sea and some clay rocks that you can moisten in the sea and rub all over you like you would at a spa. Great for your skin! There are also a selection of tavernas serving some lovely local cuisine and a little shop where we bought our bottles of water to store in our mini fridge.

The gem of the holiday was an amazing taverna called Antonello's at Xi. It is situated between the hotel and the beach and serves the best local food at very reasonable prices. We ate there 3 times and would have more if we had discovered it sooner!

We also went on a day trip around the island through the holiday company 'Thomson'. We booked the premiere discovery and were not disappointed. We saw all of the highlights of the island and enjoyed a very tasty lunch and coffee stop too. Very worthwhile.

All in all a fantastic holiday, with beautiful weather, accommodation, food and relaxation. We would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms very near bar area could be loud but electronic shutters help block out noise.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rparangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandrosGM, General Manager at Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear "rparangi ",
Thank you very much for your nice comments and review
I am happy to read that the facilities and the services of the Apollonion were to your liking.
We would be honored to welcome you at the Apollonion Resort & Spa again in the future.
Sincerely,
Alexandros Papanikolaou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We had a lovely time in Apollonion, want to say thank you very much for all hard work Apollonion team. We had room no. 504 very, very big room like for 2 person it was suite, specially thanks for our cleaning lady, she done great job every day :). Food awesome , sweming pool clean and dity, a lot of space around. Bar staff smailing every time to try make happy every guest. Like for us 5 stars it not enough, you deserve for much more and more. Thank you again :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Madzikp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandrosGM, General Manager at Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear "Madzikp08"
Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is a great pleasure for me to read that we have been able to surpass your expectations.
On behalf of the management and the staff we thank you very much for your spontaneous and polite comments. It will be a privilege for us to welcome you back again at the Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel.
Sincerely,
Alexandros Papanikolaou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews