We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and comfortable idyll perfectly located...”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Villa Voltera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lixouri, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
keithmhaw...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing and comfortable idyll perfectly located with spectacular views”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were looking for a quiet well appointed villa for a relaxing weeks holiday. Villa Voltera does not disappoint. Located along a narrow track jst a few kilometers from the attractive town of Lixouri it has 3 good sized bedrooms all with their own en-suites. Overall the accommodation is modern, clean and well appointed. Having said this we didn't spend any time inside the Villa, other than to sleep. The main attraction is the wonderful terrace and pool area offering stuning views of the hills and sea. Importantly there are no other villas within hearing distance. Just 3 minues away is a very well stocked supermarket and within 10 minutes some stunning beaches and great beach bars and restaurants.
Our host Kostas was incredibly attentive arranging taxis, boats and generally being there to assist any time of the day. Unfortunately there is not enough space to extol the virtues of Voltera - We loved Kefallonia and couldn't think of a better place to stay on the island than here.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you Keith for your review . I ll tried for you and your family to have super vacations on the island .I am very gratefully honored . You have my villa super tidy and clean .
I hope that we ll meet again . Greetings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryhampi...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Voltara is a beautiful villa tucked away down a dirt track with what is arguably one of the best views in Kefalonia. The owner Kostas is a very attentive host who met us at the dock of Lixouri so we could follow him back to the villa on the first night, this was a god send as we arrived from the UK late at night so were struggling to get to grips with the LH drive hire car and there is no street lighting in Kefalonia.

The villa has absolutely everything you could need, the pool was serviced daily and the villa cleaned and towels changed every other day by a very lovely cleaner.

The best thing is the peace and tranquility, the swallows dip in and out of the pool and all you can hear is the crickets and goat bells in the valley.

The area is isolated but within a short drive to everything you could need, there is a supermarket just down the street but it was closed on Sunday and fairly basic, there are much better ones in Lixouri itself less than 5 minutes away where there was more fresh produce available and these are open on Sunday.

Xi beach is very close in the other direction with beach bars and restaurants and water activities suitable for teens but if you turn right instead of left and follow the signs to the water park there is a smaller quieter cove which was more to my taste. The water park was basic if you compare to the more commercial ones in Spain or the USA but actually was very lovely and great fun we had a great afternoon there and our teens went a second time.

Kostas checked on us daily by text so we never felt isolated if anything went wrong.

I would definitely recommend this villa, we booked through Airbnb but would have no worried about booking directly if we visit again which we certainly hope to do.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank You Mary for your great review and your nice words for me , the villa and the area of Lixouri. I hope to see you and your family again.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brusnitsy...
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marvelous villa on Kefalonia”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've travelled to Kefalonia party of five (4 adults and one teenage kid). The island is goreous! A lot of places to visit and the beaches are the most beautiful part! We lived on Villa Voltera and it was as great as we expected! It looked just like on the pictures. The house, furniture are brand new, every room has bathroom and aircondition, the kitchen is fully equiped. The owner Kostas was more than hospitable! In the airport there was ataxi waiting for us, the fridge was full of water, milk and fruits. The pool is nice and clean and there is a great view to the hills and the sea. The best part is that there is no other houses around! So it's very quite and peacefull. There is one supermarket 3 minutes drive and Lixuri with all the restaraunts and shops is 7 minutes by car. The beaches are all in druving distance, but the island is not to big, so it's not a problem! The longest distance is the Antisamos beach and it's about an hour. Other wonderful beaches like Mirtos and Xi are closer.
The villa is suitable to any company - whether you like parties or relax. We highly recommebd it and would love to come back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Perfect guests . Margarita and her friends they keep the villa very clean and tidy .They had superb experience at the villa . i have to give my respect. We had super excellent communication . I hope that i have the opportunity to host them again and again and again !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patimapy
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2019
Thank you dear Patricia for your kind words. We ll keep in touch of course, we will see you soon.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing