We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in front of train station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schloss-Hotel Petry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Schloss-Hotel Petry
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Treis-Karden
Certificate of Excellence
Fuchu, Japan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good hotel in front of train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is located just in front of Treis-Karden train station. Treis-Karden is a very cute town along River Mosel.

The room was large enough for a person and it was clean. The bed was just comfortable for me and I had a good night sleep after a long flight from Tokyo. Especially it is a quiet little town, so I am sure you get quiet sleep in this hotel.

Bath room was small and a little disappointing as I found some hairs left on the floor of the bathroom. It was not too terrible though.

I stayed here for a party so I do not know the standard dinner you get from the restaurant, but the dinner served at the party was excellent. I am guessing that you get the same quality dinner from the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masahisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
9
50
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wetteren, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here only for one night on our bicycle trip from Trier to Koblenz.
Room and bathroom looked like a palace.
Our three-course dinner was delicious.
Breakfast buffet was ok.
Safe storage for our bikes in the underground garage.
Nice and friendly staff.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

What a treat to be given a suite on our Mosel cycle tour! Great fast internet and most impressed with the friendly welcome from the manager. Enjoyed the food at dinner and breakfast. Would recommend as great spot on the river.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
303 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,014 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Situated along the lovely Mosel River. An excellent night sleep in a quiet location. The staff was helpful and the room was comfortable. We also enjoyed dinner here on the terrace.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank burls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed at the Schoss-Hotel Petry for one night as part of a self-guided bike tour of the Mosel Valley organized by VeloTours. The hotel grounds and lobby were very nice and well-maintained. Our room was clean and nice - the mattresses need updating, but all the bedding was nice. The hotel restaurant was quite good (and really, the only one we could find open on a Thursday night in this sleepy town...) and the breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip. The staff were nice, but did not seem overly friendly or willing to go out of their way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 007MBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed only one night during our Mosel cycle tour, and it was fine. The building is nicely kept up, and the room was adequate. The reception staff were accommodating enough, just didn't seem to want to go out of their way to be extra friendly or helpful. One unnerving aspect was the elderly gentleman who sat in the entranceway most of the time eyeballing people walking in and out (and he sat at a table next to ours for breakfast the next day). Maybe just a bored guest? Or one of the owners? It was just slightly off-putting and may have skewed my impression of this nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJ8859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

We booked by telephone, but on arrival (at 5pm) were told that the desk clerk had made an error and there was no room available. Either they didn't like our Jaguar Sovereign or they are incompetent. Not very appologetic either.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank langej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treis-Karden
3.2 mi away
Hotel Moselkern
Hotel Moselkern
#2 of 2 in Moselkern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
4.6 mi away
Filla Andre
Filla Andre
#1 of 4 in Ernst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Weinhaus Am Stiftstor
Hotel Weinhaus Am Stiftstor
#3 of 4 in Treis-Karden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sewenig
Hotel Sewenig
#1 of 1 in Mueden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
4.6 mi away
Gasthof-Hotel Schmause Muhle
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brauer
Hotel Brauer
#2 of 4 in Treis-Karden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schloss-Hotel Petry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schloss-Hotel Petry

Property: Schloss-Hotel Petry
Address: St.-Castor-Str. 80, 56253 Treis-Karden, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Treis-Karden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Treis-Karden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Schloss-Hotel Petry 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kulinarische Erlebnisse jederzeit in unmittelbarer Nähe von Burg Eltz und Cochemluftige Gartenterrasse, rustikale Weinstube, Gourmetrestaurant Schloßstubewohnen in authentischen Schloßzimmern oder komfortabeln Juniorsuiten ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Schloss-Hotel Petry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing