We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WiFi was not working when I stayed, excellent breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Landhotel Airport-Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lautzenhausen
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WiFi was not working when I stayed, excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel, it is very clean and has a very cosy, homily feel. The bathroom and the power-shower shower are excellent.

I was very impressed with the variety and quality of breakfast, it was excellent.

To my irritation the WiFi was not working despite confirming if it works before I booked the room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pb1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
10
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2010

The free pick up from airport is useful, but if you don't have heavy bags you could walk it in less than 10 minutes. For the price, the room and facilities are adequate, although my room did smell a bit 'musty', and it was a very hot summer night so leaving the window open made it a bit noisy because of late arrivals etc. The breakfast was ok, not at all bad for just 5 euros, and the staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant wasn't open in the evening, but I was directed to the owners' other hotel around the corner for a pleasant dinner. If other places are full, this would be an acceptable place for a one-night stopover if travelling via hahn airport.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punkdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2010

There were four of us staying at the Landhotel and we were pleased with the accomadations , they even done the laundry for the group and delivered it to our rooms.The four of us Rick , Leon ,Roland Jessie were stationed at Hahn in the early sixties and this was our first trip back and we were extremely happy to find such great accommodations in Lautzenhausen. Would stay again anytime traveling to that part of Germany..

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hahnafb6466pol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2009

The Landhotel is at two buildings - a traditional looking Hof and and a smart new building 100m away - we stayed at the latter. Booked over the phone and got single rooms for 52€. Breakfast is a further 9€. The hotel is very stylish, well decorated with very smart, spacious and spotlessly clean rooms. The restaurant is also very smart - if a bit pricey. There are a few pubs nearby and a petrol station doing snacks and drinks at a 5 minutes walk.
Plenty of parking and space and free wi-fi/digital TV in the rooms. Breakfast is available from about 4.15am for early flights and there is a free shuttle bus to the Hahn terminal a few minutes away. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
There are a number of hotels in Lautzenhausen mainly for airport access around the same price but the Landhotel's new building was excellent. Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian_mcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2009

We arrived at midnight, after a late flight and were picked up by the efficient free shuttle bus but this was where the good experience ended. As we checked in we asked about the free breakfast which was advertised when we booked with booking.com via the Tripadvisor site and we were told we could not have the free breakfast as we had not paid for breakfast!!!

We explained that if a breakfast is advertised as 'free' then we do not have to pay, but again told 'No'. Please note: however much you try to get your 'free' breakfast, you will not suceed. We were then told that the rules about breakfast were changing and despite it being advertised as such and one of the reasons why we booked this hotel, we still could not have our free breakfast.

As we went up to our small double room, it seemed very clean but there was only 1 towel, 1 pillow and 1 very small duvet. We asked for a double room as this only semed to be a single and we were told this was a double. As we were only here for a few hours, we desperately needed to get to sleep. We were shown another room which was a indeed a double but were told we could not have this one. We were given another small duvet and pillow and towel and tried to get to sleep. The curtain did not cover the window so it was light shining through.

In the morning we went down to try again for our breakfast and there was a very rude receptionist. Even though the breakfast was all laid out, she still would not let us have it and was extreamly abrupt. She then made a phone call in German, complaining about us, even using swear words, so she obviously did not think we understood her language! Well we do and the conversation was not nice.

At all times we were very polite (having being in the hospitality trade for over 25 years) and just wanted what was advertised. In the end she let us have a cup of coffee but that was it. We were then given the silent treatment on the shuttle back to the airport. A very rude lady indeed and we certainly will not be returning.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hideawayamandola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Would never stay there again. Beds very uncomfortable. Torn fitted sheet. Rooms cramped and dingy. No breakfast left when we got downstairs and no effort made to give us any breakfast either. Staff not very helpful..........

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsitisKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

The Land Hotel airport (there are 2 locations, we've been to the newer building) was a nice and pleasant stay.
The building is brand new, and so is everything about the hotel. Very clean and quiet, nice management, prompt pickup from the airport, free wi-fi, and really good breakfast. 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _Trip_Planning_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautzenhausen
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
0.3 mi away
Airport Hotel Fortuna
Airport Hotel Fortuna
#1 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gasthaus am Flughafen
Gasthaus am Flughafen
#3 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Myplace
Hotel Myplace
#2 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
33 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Garni Viktoria
Hotel Garni Viktoria
#3 of 5 in Sohren
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Venue Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Airport-Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Airport-Inn

Property: Landhotel Airport-Inn
Address: Buchenbeurener Strasse 11, 55483 Lautzenhausen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Lautzenhausen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lautzenhausen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhotel Airport-Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Landhotel Airport-Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing