We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walking Distance from Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gasthaus am Flughafen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gasthaus am Flughafen
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lautzenhausen
Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Walking Distance from Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here twice, when changing flights in Hahn Airport.

It takes only a few minutes walk to reach Gasthaus.

I had an opportunity to occupy both single and double room. Both were perfectly nice and clean. This is definitely my choice when next time staying overnight in Hahn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jari t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
4
14
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We pass by last night and ask. If they have rooms yes double 50 a night tv bathroom toilet etc. Very clean and modern breakfast for 6 euros each with fresh hotel bread very nice and plenty served on the table. No buffet all fresh,the same night we had dinner. Very top qualitie rum steak with a very nice sauce brattkartoffel and mix salat. 17 euros very good price and good meat the red dry weine. Domfelder. Top and the glasses. Full and big.near the airport Hahn ,over all top place to stay if you are in the area or have to stay overnight for a flight. Owners and staff very friendly. Good place to stay We can recomment it. Peter yanet spain

Room Tip: I inmaged in summer it will be quikly full book ahead and proberly the prices changed in the tourist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonberg, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Gasthaus am Flughafen is ideally situated for an overnight before an early flight out of Frankfurt Hahn airport. It is fairly new with simple but very clean rooms and bathrooms. The rooms are moderately priced. Although it is only about a 10 minute walk to the airport terminal, there is very little noise from the airport. If you are a light sleeper, you might ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
The restaurant serves dinner which is reasonably priced typical German fare. Buffet breakfast can be had for an additional fee, about 6 Euro per person. Service doesn't start until 8:00 AM but there are several places in the airport for a range of breakfast options.
You can leave your car in the hotel car park for 2.50 Euro a day. We have stayed in this hotel twice, leaving our car there and walking to the terminal for our flights. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are on back of hotel on side away from airport. We stayed in a room on the front and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sszeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

No luxory hotel, but clean rooms and good beds. Good value for money.
The hotel is located a 5-10 min walk from the airport. The bathrooms in our rooms were newly renovated and very nice.

The receptionist was very serviceminded and polite. Remember to give notice if you arrive after midnight.

We did not have breakfast, but that is €6,50 extra per person.

Internet in the rooms is included, as well as parking outside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorwayTravel_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautzenhausen
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
0.0 mi away
Airport Hotel Fortuna
Airport Hotel Fortuna
#1 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landhotel Airport-Inn
Landhotel Airport-Inn
#4 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Myplace
Hotel Myplace
#2 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel-Pizzeria VENEZIA
0.3 mi away
My Place
My Place
#1 of 1 in Lautzenhausen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthaus am Flughafen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthaus am Flughafen

Property: Gasthaus am Flughafen
Address: Hauptstr. 57, 55483 Lautzenhausen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Lautzenhausen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lautzenhausen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gasthaus am Flughafen 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gasthaus am Flughafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing