We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with our choice”
Review of Bajazzo Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lautzenhausen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bajazzo Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lautzenhausen
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed for one night before our flight in the morning, arrived late at 22.45, the land lady was very polite and our room was just right, beds comfortable and clean. The restaurant-bar downstairs was nice. Overall it wasn t really spotlessly clean however, and one had to book breakfast in advance, otherwise not available. In conclusion, a well earned 3 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauragabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

I booked the hotel to have a stay between the flights. Came to it at 12 in the afternoon to leave the luggages, but it was closed, I phoned to ask to let me in, the lady told that check in is at 3 pm and nobody will open the doors for us. We were with big luggages and a child, here was no place around where we could sit ourselves until that time. When we came back at 3 pm, the lady told she wouldnt accept us to the hotel as she didnt like the intonation of my voice on the phone(yes, I wasn;t very happy talking to her, but stayed polite). So, finally at ~3.15 pm we were still with the luggages and very scared and tired child on the street.
I didnt see the rooms, but the hall was heavily smelling in cigarett smoke.
If you decide to stay in this place, check the time they would open the door for you. This hotel is actually a private house, so when it is weekend, the owners have personal lives somewhere outside and there is nobody in the place. I wonder what they do with early check outs. . maybe lock the people :)

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank GeorgaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

For an early flight out of Frankfurt-Hahn, one night is tolerable, unfortunately I stayed for two. I can only jusge based on the room we were given. The room was very stufy and the floor boards creak really bad; I really hated walking around that room because I fear I might be disturbing the people below. The shower curtain was dirty and the internet never worked.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoppette35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dmitry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PableteBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tom_vingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kialilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautzenhausen
0.1 mi away
Landhotel Airport-Inn
Landhotel Airport-Inn
#3 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airport Hotel Fortuna
Airport Hotel Fortuna
#1 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Place
My Place
#1 of 1 in Lautzenhausen
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gasthaus am Flughafen
Gasthaus am Flughafen
#4 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Village Hotel
Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lautzenhausen
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajazzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajazzo Hotel

Address: Hauptstrasse 28, 55483 Lautzenhausen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Lautzenhausen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lautzenhausen
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing