We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY DISAPPOINTING”

Landgasthaus Zur Kupferkanne
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landgasthaus Zur Kupferkanne
Reviewed July 5, 2013

After reading rave reviews about this place we were very disappointed. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. She toldv us we had got the honeymoon suite, it was dreadful, the furnishings were nice but the bed was very uncomfortable and less than 2 foot from the floor so the only way you could get out was to roll out onto the floor. The staircase was spiral and very difficult to climb as there was no lift. We were told the breakfast would be really good, it was the poorest breakfast we had out of the 12 hotels we stayed in on this trip. The owner said you will be back but we certainly won't!!!!

Room Tip: Do not have the honeymoon suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanHBlackpool_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was an excellent little hotel on the outskirts of the village, on a quiet side street. The room was spotlessly clean. The lady owner was very friendly and helpful. The hotel, grounds and flower beds were exceptionally smart and well cared for. Our room was at the top of the buildingThe only downside was that there was a faint smell of cigarettes (as the owner smokes). Other than that, a little gem.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polo-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

It is, what we call a good german 2-star hotel and you will be not disappointed!

- Very kindly hostesses: Adelheid Quirmbach & Sandra Mazur,
- Very clean rooms,
- Good continental breakfast,

And there are nice tracks in vineyards and forest for romantic walks.

We will come back!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William-de-Windsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank inke d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hilla2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Tilbodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kobern-Gondorf hotels
1.3 mi away
Pension Marienhof
Pension Marienhof
#4 of 4 in Kobern-Gondorf
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Simonis
Hotel Simonis
#2 of 4 in Kobern-Gondorf
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Weinhaus Heinrich Haupt
Hotel-Weinhaus Heinrich Haupt
#3 of 4 in Kobern-Gondorf
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Landhaus Julia
Landhaus Julia
#1 of 6 in Kobern-Gondorf
33 reviews
0 mi away
Winzerhaeuschen am Brunnen
Winzerhaeuschen am Brunnen
#2 of 6 in Kobern-Gondorf
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gastehaus Alte Kellerei
Gastehaus Alte Kellerei
#4 of 6 in Kobern-Gondorf
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgasthaus Zur Kupferkanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgasthaus Zur Kupferkanne

Address: Lutzstr. 20, 56330 Kobern-Gondorf, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Kobern-Gondorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kobern-Gondorf
Price Range: $88 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landgasthaus Zur Kupferkanne 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Landgasthaus Zur Kupferkanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landgasthaus Zur Kupferkanne Germany/Kobern-Gondorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing