We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, shame about the customer service”
Review of Filla Andre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Filla Andre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ernst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We returned to this hotel after a number of years. It has been refurbished to a high standard and the location is lovely. The owner has his own vineyard and sells wine direct from the hotel. After an evening tasting, we ordered a lot of wine (150 Euros) to take home. It had been all neatly parceled up by the boss, so I was told there was no need to check it. On unpacking it in England we found he had given us sweet wine instead of dry. After numerous emails in english and german I have still had no reply and can only conclude that he is not interested in rectifying his mistake or refunding us for the wrong ones. Very shabby treatment. Very bad customer service. We won't be going there again. He has lost a returning customer and a wine buyer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 136 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the FIlla Andre for two nights last week, and we really enjoyed this hotel. Our room was very nice and newly renovated with a balcony overlooking the beautiful Mosel River. The location, between Cochem and Beilstein, was perfect for having dinner in both of these two surrounding towns and also as a home base for exploring the region. During the day we visited the historic Roman town of Trier, quaint little Echternach in Luxemburg, and we also did some wine tasting at a few wineries along the Mosel. I would love to return to this hotel someday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jesshanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank veerlep499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald A, Inhaber at Filla Andre, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heiko111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald A, Inhaber at Filla Andre, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank holgerh924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald A, Inhaber at Filla Andre, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nicole20150328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald A, Inhaber at Filla Andre, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank birigitte-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald A, Inhaber at Filla Andre, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernst
1.5 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Panorama
1.6 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
2.1 mi away
Hotel Traumblick
Hotel Traumblick
#8 of 42 in Cochem
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parkhotel Cochem
Parkhotel Cochem
#4 of 42 in Cochem
129 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Karl Muller
Hotel Karl Muller
#5 of 42 in Cochem
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Altes Pfarrhaus
Altes Pfarrhaus
#2 of 4 in Ernst
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filla Andre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filla Andre

Address: Moselstr. 1, 56814 Ernst, Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Cochem > Ernst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ernst
Price Range: $93 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Filla Andre 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house is not too big and also not too small. We have with 20 rooms just the right size. We can offer the advantages of a small house – so we know each guest personally and by name. Also we are big enough to have specials like a lift. You can choose between three types of rooms: Standard without a balcony, Comfort with a balcony and De Luxe with whirlpool and balcony. All rooms are designed after a specific theme around wine, Moselle and distillery. The building, the down-to-earth characteristics and the way of life do not end in front of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Filla Andre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing