We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel in a nice little town”
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel St. Pierre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bad Honningen
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed there only one night and booking was done by a friend who lives there.
The main entrance is from a " main " road but our friend brought us directly to the back side where there is also a very convenient parking area. Its a family run a hotel typically for many smaller towns in Germany. The owner greated us very friendly and his English is pretty good for such a place. The room was small but this again is typical for this kind of "Gasthof". It had a comfortable bed with good cushions and good duvets. A television flat, a minibar and a writing table completed together with a wardrobe the interior. The bathroom was clean and large enough.
Amenities were sufficient and the to towels clean and fluffy.
Breakfast was served in a nice room and there was plenty to choose from various types of bread, butters, cold cuts, cheeses, jams and marmalade and we were also offered freshly prepared eggs. Considering room rate with the quality of other hotels we had stayed during our Germany trip, this was definitely one of the better deals.
We got a room to the backside of the hotel and away from the main road. Visitors enjoying the wine of this area and the beer can be very noisy, but luckily we were on the other side of the building.

Room Tip: choose a room at the backside of the hotel to avoid nightly noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetgelato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierrehotel, Inhaber at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.
Wir freuen uns dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat.
Viele Grüße schickt
Markus Herz und das Team des St. Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 40 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had no trouble finding the hotel using our Sat Nav and there is free parking. The rooms are typically German in design and very clean with a flat screen TV, a mini bar and a fantastic looking safe. We would have liked a double bed but we had 2 quite narrow single beds, but they were comfortable. There is some noise from the trains but not enough to annoy. The breakfast was excellent and the service was very good. The WIFI is very intermittent and slow but as it was free so not really a cause for complaint. Bad Honningen is a great little place with some very nice bars and restaurants and seems very lively at weekends. We met quite a few extremely friendly locals and had a super stay, so much so we have already booked to go back for the Christmas Market as it is only 4 hours drive from the ferry.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardenofengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We used this hotel as a basis to visit the German F1. We could at first not find the entrance because it is totally hidden away next to a burnt down building. No lift, up the stairs we met Markus Herz who in very good English gave us a room and were also very helpful with information and served us at breakfast. Large rooms, good beds and a bathroom that was sufficient for our needs. It was hot an stuffy, but no air conditioning. Breakfast was very good and 100metres outside the front door is the most magnificent area were you can sit, have a beer and watch the boats drifting down the Rhine. Really magic position in a very sleepy town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierrehotel, Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your Evaluation.
I hope you had a good time in Germany and a good return to the far far south.
Greatings from Germany
Markus Herz and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer nach vorne sind ruhiger, da hinter dem Haus eine stark befahrene Bahnlinie verläuft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jochen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierrehotel, Inhaber at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schlarbute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierrehotel, Inhaber at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horst Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierrehotel, Inhaber at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gjnoordink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierrehotel, Inhaber at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Honningen
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Haus Rheinblick
#2 of 6 in Bad Honningen
4 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Quellenhof
Hotel Quellenhof
#6 of 7 in Bad Breisig
15 reviews
3.5 mi away
RheinHotel ARTE
RheinHotel ARTE
#1 of 5 in Remagen
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Residenz Hotel Am Martinsberg
0.5 mi away
Zur Muhle Hotel
Zur Muhle Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bad Breisig
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rheinhotel 4 Jahreszeiten
Rheinhotel 4 Jahreszeiten
#7 of 7 in Bad Breisig
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Address: Hauptstr. 138, 53557 Bad Honningen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bad Honningen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bad Honningen
Price Range: $64 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel St Pierre is a family-run hotel in the center of Bad Honningen. Friendliness and good service are in our house in the first place. We want to make your stay a nice time. Look forward to us -- We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing