We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to our expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kurhotel Fuerstenhof
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bad Bertrich
Limburg,
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Up to our expectations.”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

In no way we have been disappointed about what the internet presentation promised. Service, accommodation and restaurant definitely match the offered standards. Mid March we expected poor weather conditions, but were lucky enough to spend more time outside on sunny terraces than in the lovely wellness part of the hotel. Difficult choice though. Apparently, there were more private clinics for vain surgery than hotels in this little village as we read in previous comments, but who cares ?
Little remark for all the people who did not like the infrastructure in their comments I read. As you were putting your report on Tripadvisor, you must have been able to check all about the hotel and its facilities. If you don't like it, why ffs do you book it than ?
We are fed up with these so called " design " 4 or 5 * hotels, because they all look the same. I call it the IKEA look and the main purpose is to cut on maintenance and furniture cost. We like and really search for hotels with an own identity and character. We found it here and before in its sister hotel in Bad Ems. If you don't like nostalgia and excellent service, go elsewhere. If you do, try this one.

Room Tip: Upon arrival, we got offered a choice between the available " superior " rooms by the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bingen am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This hotel is very nicely decorated, rooms are nice, sauna and pool are excellent and service is first class but I will have to disagree with other reviews on the meals. We selected the half board and the price was reasonable, but I have had much better breakfast buffets selections in 4 star hotels. While the breakfast buffet was until 11:00 which was great, when we got there at around 10:00 each morning many selections were out and never replenished (both days the sliced tomato platter had only “ends” which of course no one ate) and the omelets were burned as was the bacon. Dinners were better, but one night they served Rump Steak (sirloin) which was cooked good and looked nice but I would expected a better cut of meat at a 5 Star-Every local Gasthaus serves Rump Steak’s that is just as good. Don't get me wrong, the meals are good-just not 5 star. Overall it is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Larry-Linde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This hotel is in many ways quite quaint:
The interior is decorated in a very ornate style, which suits the place. It has its charm.
The sauna and pool section are excellent with a great variety of different steam baths and saunas. All impeccably clean and pleasant to use.
The breakfast buffet is delicious with a wide variety of products, including home made cakes. Tea is available in tea bags only, and the water is kept in a samowar.
Dinner can be booked as part of a half board package, which is recommendable, for the quality is good with homemade soups and a selection of starters and main courses.
The staff consist of many trainees, which means that particularly the waiting service can be unequal and insecure. The landlady keeps a close eye on staff and guests, which makes for a very familiar atmosphere.
Staff at reception are kind and helpful.
Towels are changed twice daily, linen every other day.
My showerhead kept dripping for five days, and in spite of several requests made, it was not repaired during my stay.
While it is not a really a five-star-hotel,, it is a great location for mere relaxation in a very quiet and peaceful setting. There is nothing spectacular about Bad Bertrich, but if you need to wind down, you will be able to do so.
I can recommend this hotel and I shall certainly be back.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the garden. Rooms 151 (with balcony) and 253 can be recommended for single occu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nordwestexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Rooms are well appointed with excellent duvets, linens, spacious marble bathrooms, flat screen tv etc. Restaurant a la carte expensive but first rate. We chose the half board menu (18 euro) on one night which was faultless, freshly made mushroom soup, steak with hollandaise sauce, variety of vege, choice of home made patisserie desert. Facilities (spa. massage tub, tepidarium, sauna, fitness center etc are ample. Spoltessly clean throughout.
Staff are particularly attentive, rooms refreshed three or four times a day, pleasant and helpful from the moment of arrival. Town is quiet but a choice of restaurants and bars. Brand new Thermal Spa building with restaurant in town. Well marked walks nearby. Nurburgring 25 miles away for the motoring enthusiast. Tour the Mosel for wonderful scenery and river trips.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivebeentherebefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Bertrich
0.1 mi away
Kurhotel Quellenhof
Kurhotel Quellenhof
#6 of 12 in Bad Bertrich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haus Hohenzollern
Haus Hohenzollern
#3 of 12 in Bad Bertrich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Elfenmuhle
Hotel Elfenmuhle
#5 of 12 in Bad Bertrich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue
Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Am Schwanenweiher
Hotel Am Schwanenweiher
#9 of 12 in Bad Bertrich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alte Muhle
Hotel Alte Muhle
#4 of 12 in Bad Bertrich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurhotel Fuerstenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurhotel Fuerstenhof

Property: Kurhotel Fuerstenhof
Address: Kurfuerstenstr. 36, 56864 Bad Bertrich, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bad Bertrich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bad Bertrich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Kurhotel Fuerstenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing