We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in town, great location with sea view, but rooms are small and not well equipped.”
Review of Strandhotel Gerken

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Strandhotel Gerken
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wangerooge
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stood there with my son, it was great as the beach and shopping were just in front of the door. The rooms are not nice, though, reminded me of a 70s style design and a little worn off. But I doubt that there is a better place to stay in town.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JapanTravelExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 53 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Manuela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
4  Thank Torsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LotharWuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank BritCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangerooge
8 mi away
Upstalsboom Hotel am Strand
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Garni
Atlantic Hotel Garni
#1 of 7 in Wangerooge
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel New Hampshire
Hotel New Hampshire
#3 of 7 in Wangerooge
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa im Park
Hotel Villa im Park
#4 of 7 in Wangerooge
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hanken
Hotel Hanken
#5 of 7 in Wangerooge
14 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Hinrichs
Hotel Hinrichs
#1 of 8 in Carolinensiel
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strandhotel Gerken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandhotel Gerken

Address: Obere Strandpromenade 21, 26486 Wangerooge, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Upstalsboom Strandhotel)
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Wangerooge
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wangerooge
Price Range: $178 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strandhotel Gerken 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Strandhotel Gerken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing