We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, and value for service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkhotel Meppen An der Freilichtbuhne
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Meppen
Chateaugiron, France
Level Contributor
185 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent place, and value for service”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed there one night only, for a meeting in the region. The place was very convenient, rooms are big and comfortable, with free WiFi. Dinner, breakfast and service are perfect. Definitively worth it !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
13
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holte, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel nearly every time I'm in Meppen on business during the last 15 years - and I'm always getting an excellent and personal service!!

The original rooms are 'old style', but the each room has it's own personality, and during the recent years has the hotel also got a 'new wing' with very moderns rooms, and the other rooms are constantly being modernized.

But the best is the restaurant - probably the best in town!!

The hotel is 'tricky' to find, but is located very quietly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KlausMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
353 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The hotel lies in a quiet, leafy part of town. The centre of Meppen is a 20 minute walk from the hotel

The front of the hotel is not very impressive but hides a large building with a nice garden. A surprise.

The room was spacious and clean and had a TV with a good selection of channels and good working WiFi internet

The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel. Our room was located in the new wing with a small private terras and view on the garden. The room was not big but standard hotel room size. Beds where ok. My wife found them too hard. If possible, bring your own pillow as the hotel pillows reduces to nothing as soon as your head touches it. We really missed a mini bar with cool drinks or small fridge to cool our own drinks in. Though the hotel services very good with drinks (and a bottle with mineralwater is served in your room every day!), it is nice to have a cool drink if you relax in the room for a while. Bathroom also good size and modern. Shower was nice and hot. Didn't fancy the shower curtain though. 

Free wifi was very nice! It was fast and the range was good. I love this kind of service in a hotel. How many are there nowadays who dare to charge 15 euro for a day of wifi use?

We ate for 2 evenings in the hotel restaurant, or actually outside on the very cosy terras. Personell is very swiftly and attentive. The food was very good and not too expensive!

Service overall is very good, personel is doing their very best to give you a pleasant stay. It helps if you try to speak a few words German.

Room Tip: We loved the rooms in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Badzeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Nice little hotel with a great dining room downstairs! Good service and friendly staff. Just be aware that there are not many english speakers around, so trying to do anything a bit different can be difficult. The staff will always try hardest for you.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieMike1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

This is a lovely small hotel located in a quiet area in Meppen. The main building has a comforable and classic feel. The new wing is a little character-less, but has comfortable, if small, rooms with a standard clean bathroom. The rooms open into the garden outside, which would be very nice in the summer but not useful for the German November!
Free wifi internet in all rooms.
Good area for a morning walk/jog.
Meppen is a typical small German town, a good base if you have work in Emmen, which is crowded and expensive.
Rooms at €59/night incl. breakfast and wifi makes this good value.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meppen hotels
0.9 mi away
Altstadt Hotel Meppen
Altstadt Hotel Meppen
#5 of 9 in Meppen
9 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Tiek
Hotel Tiek
#2 of 9 in Meppen
27 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel von Euch
Hotel von Euch
#1 of 9 in Meppen
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Schmidt am Markt
0.8 mi away
Hotel Poeker
Hotel Poeker
#4 of 9 in Meppen
37 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hermannshof Hotel
Hermannshof Hotel
#1 of 5 in Meppen
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Meppen An der Freilichtbuhne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Meppen An der Freilichtbuhne

Property: Parkhotel Meppen An der Freilichtbuhne
Address: Lilienstr. 21, 49716 Meppen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Meppen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Meppen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkhotel Meppen An der Freilichtbuhne 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Parkhotel Meppen An der Freilichtbuhne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing