We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect get-away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Komforthotel Zum Pass
Reviewed June 5, 2013

On arrival Zygmunt, the afable proprietor, answered all our questions and showed us to our comfortably furnished rooms. My room had its own terrace facing the densely wooded hillside.
The hotel, which was established in the 18th century, retains its charm but still provides 21st century comforts: no need to fear the plumbing, and the wi-fi works perfectly.

Although we had only booked bed and breakfast we dined every evening in the hotel restaurant. The menu includes both German and Polish dishes. We were unanimously enthusiastic about the taste, the fresh ingredients, the presentation and the prices.

Planning our trip we aimed for peace and quiet, fresh air and delicious food; we got it all and even more. The service and friendliness of the staff were exceptional. The surrounding countryside is magnificent, so the hotel is ideal for ramblers.

However there are a few minor things that potential guests should consider:

Komforthotel Zum Pass is about 7 kms outside Herzberg. Although there is a bus-service into town and to the railway station, there are no buses on Sundays.

As there is no lift in the hotel, it is not suitable for wheel-chair users.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BRC317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

A great place to stay if you enjoy walking or driving in this beautiful mountain region. The service was always very friendly and helpful, the rooms are large and extremely clean, and prices are very reasonable. I particularly enjoyed the restaurant which serves Polish and local cuisine. I ordered the duck which was delicious, and the portions were huge! The breakfast was also very good with a large selection. If you are travelling by motorbike there is a garage available for parking. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GazE107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Lovely place, friendly staff and nice food, beautiful location and surroundings its a good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Haidar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
Thank Volker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank Frans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jolanta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herzberg am Harz hotels
0.4 mi away
Haus Iris Hotel Garni
Haus Iris Hotel Garni
#2 of 4 in Herzberg am Harz
13 reviews
4.9 mi away
Harzer Hof
Harzer Hof
#3 of 4 in Herzberg am Harz
11 reviews
4.4 mi away
WM-Hotel Englischer Hof
WM-Hotel Englischer Hof
#1 of 4 in Herzberg am Harz
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Landhaus Schulze
Landhaus Schulze
#1 of 3 in Herzberg am Harz
47 reviews
2.6 mi away
Zum Oberen Krug
Zum Oberen Krug
#2 of 3 in Herzberg am Harz
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komforthotel Zum Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komforthotel Zum Pass

Address: An der Sieber 49, 37412 Herzberg am Harz, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Herzberg am Harz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Herzberg am Harz
Price Range: $68 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Komforthotel Zum Pass 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Komforthotel Zum Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing