We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happiness in Bux”
Review of Navigare NSBhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Navigare NSBhotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buxtehude
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Happiness in Bux”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Navigare NSBhotel checks every box in the excellent category, from location, comfort, service and cleanliness. The rooms are spacious and newly renovated. The Hotel is an architectural beauty and is a comfort to be in. The food is outstanding quality with a good variety available. The location is wonderful. I cannot wait to make a return visit to Buxtehude and will stay at this gem of a Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    22
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
58
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hilversum
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Traveling by car to Copenhagen we decided to take it easy and stop on our way in Buxtehude, a little town near Hamburg. The hotel, where we spent a night, was beyond expectations - located in a 19th century mansion, it had modern, tastefully designed interior. The room, that cost us only 109 Euro (with free wi-fi and ! free mini-bar), was large, spacious, full of light. Parking is free as well.
The personnel was was very helpful, offering advice where to go and what to do during the evening (we were lucky to be there on a day when a local wine festival took place).
Whenever you are in the vicinity - highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

You don't expect this little jewel of a hotel in Buxtehude, first time there. Nicely designed great breakfast (good cappuccino) modern rooms, free internet and all with charm. You can't go wrong stay in this place, if you need to be in Buxtehude. It is to far from Hamburg if you need to be there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheVanHs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I have been staying here on a regular basis since it opened. Great hotel, excellent customer service, spotless, good breakfast, easy to park, quiet rooms with free wi-fi, shops close by. Wish all others were as good!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moneyfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I have stayed here several times since the hotel opened and I have nothing but praise for the high quality of service in this hotel and in its restaurant. The rooms are spacious and modern, some rooms also have a kitchen. It is well located for easy access and there is no problem to park your car here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerieVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Just returned from a new year 3 night stay. I am a frequent visitor to Buxtehude and only recently noticed the Navigare. This was my first stay and wil not be the last. All staff at the hotel were always looking to provide that little extra service. The hotel is excellantly run by the manager Arne who leads by example, nothing was ever to much trouble.
The resturant is the best in Buxtehude. dinner was a delight. Breakfast was excellent.
The room was very fresh with all you expect of a 4 star hotel. Internet connection was easy and fast. The location is perfect cross one road at you are in the heart of the cobbled streets of the historic old town.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BorntoshopGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Room is beautiful with high ceiling. Flat screen tv, and you can hear it in the toilet. King size bed. Free Wifi. Fully equipped kitchen with Miele - dishwasher, induction cooker, oven, all i can have drinks. Walk in wardrobe. Toilet is nice, with heated towel rack. Breakfast - my fav, waffles n salmon croissont.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zulnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buxtehude
0.3 mi away
Hotel zur Muehle
Hotel zur Muehle
#2 of 6 in Buxtehude
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel An der Linah
Hotel An der Linah
#4 of 6 in Buxtehude
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Am Stadtpark
Hotel Am Stadtpark
#3 of 6 in Buxtehude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ovelgonner Hof
Hotel Ovelgonner Hof
#5 of 6 in Buxtehude
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
4.6 mi away
Vom Land zum Meer
Vom Land zum Meer
#2 of 4 in Jork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Stemmann
Hotel Stemmann
#6 of 6 in Buxtehude
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigare NSBhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigare NSBhotel

Property: Navigare NSBhotel
Address: Harburger Str. 4, 21614 Buxtehude, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Buxtehude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buxtehude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigare NSBhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome aboard in Buxtehude - right at the gates of Hamburg! Whether you are looking for rest and relaxation, want to experience the Altes Land region, are in Buxtehude on business or are planning a meeting, a celebration or a wedding - the Navigare NSBhotel offers you a comfortable haven. The hotel of the REEDEREI NSB, one of the world's leading shipping companies, awaits you in a sumptuously restored historic building, dating back to Germany's imperial era. Look forward to enjoying the stylish ambience and excellent hospitality in our multi award-winning Seabreeze restaurant, our Lighthouse bistro or our Lighthouse bar with its creative cocktails. Of course, along with several arrangements, packages and events, we also offer catering for you at home or at a location of your choice. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Navigare NSBhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing